• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

I’m Cooking and Cooking and Cooking…

…oh yes, and I’m still cooking. Husband is working some crazy overtime on nights right now. So he gets home in the morning. After working all night, he’s not really in the mood for breakfast, so fire up the grease–I’ve fried steak, cooked hamburger helper and so much other I can’t keep up anymore. BUT IT DOESN’T END THERE! I’ve also got to cook lunch for me and kiddo while husband naps.

Okay, I’ll admit, lunch isn’t so bad. Really, a sandwich or some mac and cheese. But on to supper!

And I’m back in slathering rub over ribs or making tacos. Oh, oh, but wait, there’s still MORE. Husband can’t leave at night to go get him lunch at midnight, so he has to have some sort of lunch/supper to take with him. So there goes out leftovers from supper or from his ‘breakfast’ that morning. Meaning, no extra leftovers for the next morning or next evening. I’ve never cook this much supper food in my life. In the past week and a half I’ve skillet fried sirloin strips, cooked hamburger meat more than once, tacos, ribs, cubed steak, regular steak and god only knows what else.

And I don’t like cooking food for the husband. He’s picky, so I can’t just get in there with bell peppers and have fun. No casseroles or something interesting. He’s pretty much a pizza, fried chicken and frozen burrito man.

So anybody have any recipes for boring cooked food? What about something different to do with roast? He’s not a fan of roast with potatoes and carrots. I’m drowning here in my few plain recipes! I need more!

Keri Ford

6 Responses

  1. Oh, wow, Keri, I’m glad I’m not you right now! I wish I had some fun recipes, but I’m on one of those strict diets at the moment (have lost 17 pounds, so it’s not all bad) and all I know about are grilled chicken, grilled steak, poached eggs, and salad. And salad. And salad.

    Never mind. He’s working, which would be good news around here (so’s my husband, which I’ve taken for granted all these years and now, in the Michigan gloom, consider a special blessing), and overtime can’t be bad!

  2. Great job on the weight loss! I tackled some lunge and squats last night. My hamstrings hate me this morning.

    No salad for the husband, but grilled chicken and grilled steak are all up in his alley. Haven’t had grilled chicken in a while. guess I need to fill up the gas on the grill!

  3. Have you made a meat loaf? Great leftovers.

    Check out Pioneer Woman’s new Tasty Kitchen forum. I bet you could find some stuff there.

  4. Husband does not eat “loaf of meat” Weird, I’m telling you. Have a fantastic meatloat recipe. won’t touch it.

    I’ll look at that forum though and see what I can find.

  5. Sorry, Keri! Cookings not my favorite thing. We eat a lot of spaghetti here. Great leftovers too!

  6. love spaghetti. had that for left overs today! But husband won’t eat that at work. Says it makes him too full. He works in the sun/heat, so i can’t blame him there.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

