• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

My Paranormal World

It’s prize week on the blog! Leave a comment and you could win a copy of Karen Kelly’s Double-Dating With The Dead. Comment everyday to better your chances!

I’m a little late today, sorry about that. And I so didn’t have a title to this post. This week’s theme had me not sure what to write. It’s not that I haven’t had any paranormal type incidents. I have, but writing about them makes me wonder if they’ll come back or happen again.

Okay, I could to you about the time the Quija board truly moved on its own. As in no fingers touched the board or the triangle and yet it raced across the board stopping for brief moments on letters. I think I asked it who I would marry. Hey, I was like 12 at the time.

Scared? Oh yeah, quite a bit. To the point I took it out of my bedroom and sat it outside on the back patio. When the sun came up I took a hammer and broke the thing and threw it away.  

I could tell you about my sister who is three years younger than me and the time she had friend’s over and did a séance. She was eight and we were staying at a church parsonage, where our grandfather was preaching for the summer. Yeah, opened the door and right behind my sister was a ball of fire. Fun stuff.

Then there was the time I was a camp and my name kept being called. Out loud. When know one was around. It continued when I got home and would be in the house by myself. No, really out loud, not in my head. And of course when I was telling my sister about it, the mirror I was looking into while she brushed the back of my hair went completely black. Don’t worry, she could still see in it just fine. It was only me who stared into an ebony piece of glass. There’s more, but this one I don’t want to tell so much.

There’s been the usual hearing door’s close when no one is home, having black birds, hawks, and even an owl want to sit very close to me and just stare directly at me.

If I’m going to be honest the only one that really scared me was the Quija board thing (okay, the ball of fire behind my sister was pretty scary too). I do think that all of us have an innate sense about us and if we stop and listen to our heart, or soul, or spirit guide if you will, then there are many things we’ll know.

Think about it. Ever remember turning down a street you didn’t mean too, only to find out later there was a horrible wreck on the road you where traveling?

I think one of the biggest things is in writing paranormal, when I write something that I really thought I made up and one of my CP’s who is very knowledgeable in that area asks me how I knew that and I can’t answer her. 

So, I’ve shared a few things, even if the parts are somewhat brief in the actual incidents. Now, what about you? What type of normal or not so normal things have happened in your life? Did they scare you? Or did you feel as if this was just part of who you are?

Xoxoxo

Vicki

13 Responses

  1. EEK! EEK! EEK! EEK! You’ve totally given me the creeps and are making my skin crawl! I would never even touch the Quija board, much less ask it a question. And the fire? The mirror? EEK! Remind me never to room with you anywhere, and if we do, you just keep any of this side stuff you might be seeing to yourself. I dont’ know how you sleep! I’d be terrified to close my eyes.

  2. Keri – most of it happened when I was young and the Quija board had just come out, no one thought it was more than a toy. Trust me, I really did break it up and in the garbage (outside) it went. The fire was scary, but it was my sister and as soon as I yelled it went away and she didn’t do that again.

    You’d be fine rooming with me. 🙂 It is one of the reasons I don’t do ghost tours though. I’m just not sure what’s there and I don’t want to figure it out.

  3. When my grandma passed away, back in 1995. I flew home to Wisconsin from California for her funeral. She died a week before Mother’s Day, and my aunt was going to give her this gift basket with shower gel, powder, etc. Well, she obviously couldn’t give it to her. She asked me if I wanted the powder from it. I was like, um sure….LOL…I smelled it once and packed it away in my suitcase.

    The day of the funeral, I went to the bathroom to take my shower. Didn’t take a single thing of perfume, powder, with me. Just my soap and clothes. When I got out of the shower, I took a whiff of the air and I smelled that same powder that my aunt had given to me. But remember, I had it packed away in my suitcase which was down the hall.

    I was creeped out and felt a sense of calm all at the same time. I knew my grandma was there with me. Another thing, she had died in the house that we were all staying in and my dad asked me if I wanted to sleep in Grandma’s room. I was like hell no!!! LOL!!

    So that’s my little ‘creepy/wierd” story..

    I played with an Ouija board once or twice but didn’t really feel anything or have anything happen…thank goodness.

    Have a great day!!!

  4. I’ve had one Ouigi board experience that convinced me i would never mess with one again. Could have been my “roomies” messin with me (i was 18 and uber gullible), but since i can never be sure, i think i’ll just stay clear of the things.

    My grandma died in the spring and i have felt her presence many times since then. It’s never scary, but it always leaves me with a smile and an amazing sense of peace. I like those visits.

  5. Michelle – that’s the best kind of story. I do think our loved ones watch over us, at least from time to time. 🙂

  6. Jodi – I’m with you on the board thing, except I know mine moved without a shadow of doubt. I’ve never had one since and don’t plan on it either.

    I love that you feel your grandmother’s spirit visiting you and the peace she gives.

  7. When I was about 12, my friend and I were sitting on my front porch one night with the porch light on. When all the sudden the light flipped off and it sounded as if someone were running, quickly, through our yard and up the steps.

    We ran for the door so quick we triped over each OTHER lol. But we made it in, slammed the door and locked it.

    At first we thought it was just my parents playing some sort of trick. But of course in couldn’t have been that easy. They were asleep.

    To this DAY that still freaks the heck out of me!

  8. Scary stuff, Vicki. The fire and the mirror would have scared me to death!

  9. OMGOSH! You could have your very own haunting show!! LOL I’m a big chicken and if I have nightmares tonight you’re in big trouble 😉

  10. Chelsea – that would have scared me big time. I’m not so fond of being outside when it’s dark and I’m by myself. 🙂

  11. Jamie – They happened so long ago that it isn’t scary to me anymore. I was 14. Now if it happened today…yeah, I’d be scared silly.

  12. Melissa – LOL, I never thought of it that way and I’m sending you good sleeping vibes, no nightmares. 🙂

  13. Nothing happening around me. Well nothing I’ve noticed. Maybe I’m not so in tune to the whole spiritual thing.

    Ya got some freaky stuff going on though.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

