• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Tuesday Ten

Do you remember when everyone was doing the Thursday Thirteen? Well, I decided (much to my daughter’s request) to do a Tuesday Ten. Besides ten things must be easier to come up with than thirteen, right?

Tuesday Ten   

Favorite Moments – In no particular order:

1. Walking in the front door of our new home with Science Guy. – It was surreal to look around and know this was our house after the countless houses we’d looked at.

2. Becoming pet parents to Meisha and Sassy. – I picked up Meisha the day before we picked up Sassy. They were both so tiny, just two pounds. They immediately became the closes of sisters, even though they’re not the same breed.

3. My mom’s 70th birthday weekend. – Spending time with family and friends was wonderful. Watching my mom and dad dancing along with aunts, uncles, and cousins (who we never see), was cool. My sister went above and beyond with this party. She did almost all the work and it rocked.

4. Typing ‘The End’ to a manuscript. – The relief, joy, fear, omg now it’s time to major edit, I’m sort of sick of this book, I did it again, and I really love this book, all rolled into one is amazing.

5. Going to Niagara Falls with Science Guy – We had a blast and it was beautiful. Freezing cold, but beautiful. And of course, sharing it with him is the best.

6. Painting pottery for outside plants – I haven’t done this in a couple of years, but plan to do some for our new home. I love to paint, love how relaxed it makes me, and how the time flies by.

7. Sitting in the backyard with Science Guy, the chairs leaned back, watching the night sky for shooting stars. – Talking is optional during these times. It’s an amazing thing to be able to be with someone when words aren’t necessary and yet you can talk about anything at the same time.

8. Having my son move in with us. – I know, some of you may be saying, What, are you crazy? No, I’m not. We didn’t get to spend a lot of time together for the past 6 years, so having him around now is great.

9. Watching sunsets or sunrises on the beach. – I love the sound of the water and colors of the sky as our part of the world slowly open its eyes, or snuggles in and closes them for the night. Also, I have to add here, taking beach walks with my sister whenever we go to visit.

10. Visiting with my daughter – She lives way too far away which makes the in person time usually once a year. But the week I go to visit is always packed with love, laughter, and a little arguing (I did raise her to be her own thinker, and she’s Italian on her dad’s side, and French and Irish on my side). Some of the best moments are when we start giggling for no apparent reason and can’t stop.

What about you? What are some of your favorite moments?

xoxoxo,
Vicki

5 Responses

  1. Thanksgiving dinner – nothing like Mom’s dressing and the jokes about the pink salad my uncle used to bring.

    The day I found out I was pregnant with the first child. Still remember the look on my hubbies face when I told him.

    Florida game in Tiger stadium – best college football game ever. Pick a year. I’ll take 1997, the year we upset.

    Christmas morning – any year – always good

    Lying in bed next to my hubbie watching Seinfield reruns, especially with clean sheets on the bed. He’s warm, I’m cold, snuggle time.

    Okay, there’s five for me – I could go on, but I’ll let someone else finish with five of their own.

    Love yours too, Vicki. All about family, isn’t it? Oh, and the writing! 🙂

  2. Those sound like very memorable times, Vicki. I have about three memorable times I will never forget.

    My senior year with my best friends. We had so much fun being silly and having fun together.

    Playing pranks on my 98 year old uncle. I still do that from time to time. What’s funny is that he knows we are playing around with him, and he acts like he doesn’t know what is happening. Lol!

    And last but not least- the first date I had with future hubby. **Sigh** It was so romantic.

  3. Amy – Those are great and I can’t believe I didn’t put my kids birth on mine. 🙂

    Jamie – Senior year was the best!!!

  4. What a splendid post! Almost as much fun relishing other people’s ten (or less) as thinking about my own.

    OK. Five of them —

    1. Lunatic laughing around the family dinner table when I was growing up, when everybody pushed their chairs back and just talked.

    2. My husband saying, “I’m especially fond of you today;”

    3. The love letter — 5 pages of it! — from my youngest daughter (the one who drives me berserk — and I’m sure I return the favor), one day this spring when it suddenly occurred to her that I might not always be around. I will treasure it to my dying day.

    4. The taste of Boeuf Bourguignon (Julia Child’s) when my husband’s finally coaxed me into making it again. I have a 1961 copy of the British edition and have been making it for years. It’s to die for, but it takes half a day to make it.

    5. The week or so after acquisition of a new baby (born or adopted — I have 2 of each) — a wonderful honeymoon period of total absorption and grateful relief that all the anticipation/worry is over, and you have that warm new (or nearly new) creature in your arms.

  5. Beppie – I love all of them, but 2 and 3 made me go awwww, out loud. 🙂

Show us some love and leave a comment!

