• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Fall is Here!

(Heavy sigh)  We’ve finally had our first stretch of cooler air.  Yeah!! Fall has to be right around the corner.

I can feel it, smell it, almost touch it.  Fall is right up there with my favorite season, Spring.  It’s the gradual changes in the weather that gets my enthusiasm pumping.  The start of a new school year, the cooler temperatures and the changes in nature all represent the promise of something new.  Fall here in Spring, Texas isn’t as colorful as up north, but it’s still breathtaking at times.  Tall pine trees and live oaks surround us, so we are never without greenery throughout the year.  A few trees here actually have leaves that turn colors before falling to the ground and many flowers and shrubs bloom through the fall as well as into the winter because of the mild temperature.  It’s a slight presentation of change, but still a change noneshops1theless. 

One of my favorite places to visit during this time is Old Town Spring.  There are at least 150 shops here all lining the streets of what used to be the old town of Spring.  Each shop sits in an old wooden house and offers unique items from all over the world.  From antiques and collectibles to art and crafts you can find the perfect gift for just about anyone on your list.   Even the person who seems to have everything. 🙂 The town’s wonderful holiday decorations are really something to see.  My girls and I love it.  We can usually get most of our Christmas shopping done in one day.  That’s quite an accomplishment for our large family. 

Fall also creates a longing to be with family around our house.  Thanksgiving and Christmas are not far off now.  It’s always so nice to have everyone together, to catch up and make those special memories with our loved ones.

What does Fall have you looking forward too?

10 Responses

  1. Looks like such a nice place to visit. I guess I’m gonna have to get down to Spring sometime – it seems everybody I meet is from there. And every baseball roster has at least one kid from Spring. Y’all must raise them on baseball down there. Plus I want to see Jenn’s new baby.

    Yes, I’m waiting for those cool mornings to start here in North Louisiana. Cold front is coming in tomorrow. I can already see the trees changing on the lake – now fall on the lake – that’s a pretty sight.

  2. change of clothes! I can start moving into light long sleeves and 3/4 shirts. I’m surrounded mostly by pines, so I don’t get much pretty colors going on.

    I saw some ducks land on the pond a few days ago. i guess they came here for the winter (surely they were just passing through cause it can be cold here).

    I love shopping and I told the hubby just yesterday I was fixing to get on my christmas shopping. I would love nothing more than to put my tree up on Thanksgiving weekend and have all my gifts under it. we’ll see if I can make it. that town looks so cute and I have too many ‘have everything’ type of people in my family.

  3. Fall has me looking forward to changing my wardrobe! That’s when I start wearing my heels and jeans with long sleeves. The colors of the leaves also change, and the humid temperatures go away! The heat down here in Lousiana kills me! Fall and spring are my favorite times of the year. The temperatures are perfect!

  4. Fall is my favorite season, hands down. And I look foward to all it brings!

  5. Baseball is crazy down here, Amy! For some reason it’s no longer about being fun and I find that really sad.

    You come visit anytime! I’m sure Jenn and I could make it well worth your while. 🙂

  6. Keri, I think you and Amy need to plan a Road Trip!! Boy could we have some fun! 🙂

    I always intend to get our tree up right after Thanksgiving, but it very seldom happens. I like to enjoy it and the decorations as long as possible. I love Christmas! It’s my favorite holiday of the year. 🙂

  7. Louisiana is alot like our part of Texas, Jamie. I have a sister in law who lives near Shreveport and I never have to ask what clothes to bring when I visit. I agree, Spring and Fall temperatures are perfect!! 🙂

  8. Chelsea, I hope this fall brings you lots of wonderful memories!

  9. Fall means that hubby and I will take our annual trip to an island off the coast of Georgia. In October here, it is warm but not scorching. It is also not crowded at the beach.

  10. Cheryl, this sounds wonderful! Island off the coast of Georgia? I had no idea! Love the not crowded part. Now that’s my kind of beach! 🙂

Show us some love and leave a comment!

