• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Scare The Snore Outta Ya!

So I’ve been having a bit of insomnia lately. I’ve had a bit of a sweet tooth and laying awake at night is the direct result of that. But anyway, just fyi, I have proved that you in fact, cannot scare the snores out of someone.

Namely, my husband.

So it’s late. It’s dark. I was tired, but I just couldn’t fall into that elusive sleep zone. Part of the problem was the just mentioned sweet tooth, but the more, bigger, pressing problem at the time was the log sawing my husband was doing in his sleep there next to me.

After I nudged him to roll over  a few times, only have to him fall over to his back again, this silly idea forms in my head and I just can’t let it go. I’m giggling in bed at this point by this notion (very productive to falling asleep, no?) when I know what I must do.

I must attempt to scare the snores out of my husband. Much as one scares the annoying hiccups out of a person.

By the way, this was no second rate attempt. I took time to think it through (it’s not like I was doing anything else!) and to consider consequences (would he think I was a burglar and punch me in the face in ignorant defense?).  I decided a black eye would be worth the risk.

So I get out of the covers, am sitting on my haunches in the dead of night on the bed just waiting for the hubby to break out into snoring. He does not disappoint and I spring on him, grab him by the shoulders, shake him and last, but not least, scream at him.

And he…does nothing. I take that back, his head kind of tilted over to the side and he smacks his mouth in that falling back to sleep way. He mumbled ‘what are you doing’ as he dosed back off and again, snored.

Have you ever done something so completely stupid but thought what the heck anyway?

3 Responses

  1. I sympathize. My hubby snores, but most of the time, I just nudge him and he rolls over. End of problem…temporarily until I have to nudge him again.

    My dad is the world #1 snorer. Once I had a friend wake me up in the middle of the night because she heard someone moving furniture upstairs. (My bedroom was in the basement.) She thought someone had broken in. Nope. She was hearing my dad snore…he was upstairs on the other side of the house! HAHAHA

  2. LOL, that’s funny. Matt snores (he claims) because his nose was broken more than once in his younger days, but since Brady will do some major snoring too, i think matt would snore broke nose or not

  3. That reminds me of my Dad. My parents can’t even sleep in the same room together because my Dad snores so loud. It is SO loud that it seems like the walls actually vibrate! As a child, I would sneak in their room at night, and Daddy would scare me out of there with his loud snoring. I thought a monster was in there! Lol!

Show us some love and leave a comment!

