• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

High School Memories

So today “is” really Monday? LOL  I kept hoping it was still Sunday.  But it’s about time I let reality step in and give me a good kick in the pants.   I have no idea where the weekend went.  All I do know is that I didn’t stop running until my head hit the pillow on Sunday night.

 Now I’m not complaining.  Really!  It was a great weekend.  Friday was the high school football game and what a game it was.  Two interceptions on the 10-yard line, a touchdown on the kick off, a fumble recovery and all this in the first half of the game.  Our team was on fire!  I forgot just how enjoyable a good high school game could be.  It’s been a few years or more since I was in high school so my memory is kind of foggy on a lot of cool things that went on back then.

 Saturday was the Lone Star Marching Contest for the band.  I’ve never been tcolorguard and bando one of these before, but now that I know what I’ve been missing I see a bunch more in my future.  Some of these bands were amazing.  I had no idea how much choreography could be worked into marching.  Rifles flying, flags waving, band totally in sync with every step and note.  Wow!

 Now I’m wondering what else I missed during those high school years.  It’s been an exciting freshman year for my oldest daughter.  All those worries I had in the beginning were for nothing.  She’s having an amazing time, making great new friends and enjoying every minute.  I’m a proud momma.  🙂

 This weekend is Homecoming.  Gulp.  Lots of preparation going on.  I still can’t believe she’s old enough for all this.  Where did all that time go?

 Have any great high school memories to share?

2 Responses

  1. Your daughter goes to a big school, Melissa. I went to a VERY small school. There were probably less than 200 kids in the whole school. We never had a football team or a band. One thing I do remember is that our class was the worst in the school. The teachers said they were glad to see us go. I remember how hard of a time my classmates gave them. We left with a very bad reputation.

  2. I loved high school – my school was a great size. Think my class was around 175. I was a cheerleader and did student council. I never ran with a fast crowd, but I had lots of fun.

    My 20 year reunion is next year – I hear it’s a fun one to attend. I’m proud to say I reached my goal of publication before the reunion. I’d kind of set that as my goal (inside my head) 🙂

Show us some love and leave a comment!

