• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Update and Surprise Book(s) giveaway

Before I begin today’s actual post, I’d like to say thank you for all of the well wishes and prayers for Science Guy. And for those who might not have known and wondered where I was all last week, well Science Guy gave us quite a scare last Friday. He ended being in the hospital for four days and after many test and x-rays they determined that he had a TIA (mini stroke). He was very fortunate and this was a wake up call to take better care of his health. Now we’re going for walk, and watching that dreaded salt in take and yes first child, he’s quiting smoking. Or at least he’s working very hard on it.

Okay, now for today’s post. Since I’ve been extremely busy with SG and being back to work, I’ve decided to a contest this week for a box of books. There’ll be no less than 4, but it could be up to 10. All you have to do is leave a comment to be entered.Β  In fact, any comments you leave this week on any of our post will count. Next Tuesday I’ll announce the winner.

Well, maybe that’s not all you have to do. How about you tellΒ us about something that’s your favorite. It can be a seasonal thing, a back in the day the thing, a vacation thing…you get the picture.

xoxoxo, Vicki

22 Responses

  1. so glad SG is at home and you’re both working to making him all better. he’ll get there!

    what kind of books are you giving away? I know I’m curious and I’m not even eligible!

  2. I am glad your hubby is getting better, Vicki. πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks guys. He’s doing so much better, but I’m keeping a big watch on him. πŸ˜‰

  4. Shawna L
    weloveourdogs@juno.com

    Wow thanks for the contest & good luck to everyone!!
    I am new to your blog but I just love it thanks for all the hard work you put in to it for us readers!!!

  5. Shawna L
    weloveourdogs@juno.com

    A favorite something…….oh I know getting to key to our new home it was so exciting to know that we earned this and will be living as a family in it for along time & I get to decorate ALL of it ya!!!!

  6. Happy to hear that Science Guy is doing well. Autumn is my favorite season and after a week of cold and wet weather we’re finally seeing some sun this week. We might even hit 70 on Thursday.

  7. Good to hear SG is doing better! Just had my annual physical yesterday and going for a walk today! I’ve been visiting your blog everyday, thanks and take care!

  8. Glad he’s better. Quitting smoking? Yikes! gotta be tough. Tell him he’s got lots of people rooting for him.

    Okay, my favorite….hmmm….got lots of those. Okay, I like that every now and then I slide into a nice bath that is the perfect temperature. Only happens every now and then, but it’s so good.

    I also like perfect cream of wheat and a perfect cup of coffee. Weird, I know, but they’re simple pleasures.

  9. Oh wow. What a wake-up call. Glad he’s better and THRILLED to hear he’s taking it serious and laying those cigarettes down.

  10. I’m glad he’s better!

    And a favorite thing of mine….I love taking walks this time of season.

  11. Glad hes getting better and working to take care of his health. Its hard to make changes like that but its awesome he is getting the chance and had that wake up call.

  12. thati is great
    thanks for the givewawy cool
    love the leaves turning color

  13. Shawna – Welcome to our corner of the blog world. We’re really glad you’re here and loving it. πŸ™‚

    I totally get what you mean about getting the keys to your new home. SG and I bought a home in June and I’m still looking around saying this is ours, we can paint the walls whatever color we want. Such a cool thing.

  14. Jane – Thanks so much and I love fall too, but it’s really better up state than here in Florida. We only get a little touch of it.

  15. etirv – Welcome as well. I love that we’ve got new people joining us. We may be spread out across the states, but we’re a family here so jump on in.

  16. ArkansasCyndi – Yeah, it really was and he is determined. It’s hard for him, but he knows he has no choice.

  17. Chelsea – Thanks and ooh walks in the fall are great. You still get a little excerise and it’s not so hot. πŸ™‚

  18. Donna S. – Thanks, just keep him in your thoughts and prayers. He’s going to need them just a wee bit longer. πŸ™‚

  19. kh – Hey! Glad you’re here and thanks so much. Hoping to see you around bunches. πŸ™‚

  20. Amy – Simple pleasure are the best. I hadn’t even thought about those and yet they let the stress of the day slip away if only for a little while.

  21. I visit your blog everyday!

  22. Etirv – Yay and I’m so glad you do. With everything as crazy as it’s been with SG, I’m a little absent minded right now. So sorry about that. πŸ™‚

Show us some love and leave a comment!

