• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Halloween Fun

It’s prize week on the blog! Leave a comment all week to be entered to win our super Halloween prize! hint…hint…look for candy! It’s is trick-o-treating season after all!

Halloween is just around the corner.  I mean like in six days!  Goodies. Goblins.  Great costumes and lots of fun things that go bump in the night.  All holidays are a great ways to start traditions with your little ones, or even your older friends and family. 

We usually get together with our neighbors on our block.  We have some really special people at the end of our cul-de-sac.  For Halloween and several other holidays they throw up tables and chairs, have music going and serve a variety of great food.  This year I believe they are even going to set up a TV somewhere outside so the guys can watch the UT game!  I told you they were special.  🙂  My kids love having friends to trick or treat with and the men love having other men to hang with while the ladies walk the kids around the neighborhood to collect all that wonderful candy.   They’re is safety in numbers, right?   Then it’s back to the house to eat and enjoy great company.  What did we do before we moved here?  🙂

My girls have always loved to dress up and finding costumes is so much fun.  But my son is not into this dressing up game too much.  Last year, all he picked out was some sort of giant chain that he wore around his neck.  When I asked what he was supposed to be, heIMG_0546 said he was an escaped prisoner.  Okay.  Still wondering where that idea came from.  Should I be worried?  LOL

With a bunch of pleading, I did managed to talk him into picking out a costume when he was 7 and he looked so cute as Shark Boy from the movie Shark Boy and Lava Girl.  I had alot of fun putting this costume together.  And he had the teeth growl down perfectly.  What a character.  It’s still one of my favorites.

This year should be a blast.  We’ll have a vampire princess, a black cat, and a Ninja.  Yeah, he picked something again! LOL

How do you celebrate Halloween?  Any special costumes?

16 Responses

  1. Halloween is definetly one of my favorites. I always loved dressing up and still do. Last year I went as a fortune teller and DH dressed up as a giant present complete with the gift tagthat read TO: WOMEN FROM: GOD. Get it? God’s gift to women!
    When I was in my early twenties, my roommate and I threw HUGE (200+) parties. Tons of fun! No party was complete without someone falling down, something getting broke (or burned) or the cops being called. Ah….good time, good times….
    Things become different when you have children. The holiday takes on a new, special meaning. Gosh, I love how excited my daughter gets.
    Here’s hoping for another fun and safe holiday!!

  2. son has dressed up every year, but this year he is just getting old enough to get the idea of dressing up means getting candy. He’ll be Scooby Doo this year. I BEGGED, I mean BEGGED the hubby to go as Shaggy, but he just wouldn’t bite. And I know him well enough to know that he wouldn’t wear it even if I just bought it.

    sounds like ya’ll have a lot of fun on your block! We’ll just be hitting the family rounds, unless I go up to my sister’s house.

  3. Halloween is a big holiday around here. My youngest loves it more than Christmas. Seriously. We decorate the house. Bought a new hovering ghost this year that’s way cool.

    Oldest refused to dress up this year. Last year, he went asCharlie Brown complete with a sheet full of holes and a bag full of rocks. He has a wicked sense of humor. 🙂

    Youngest loves being a super hero. This year he’s Snake Eyes from GI Joe. We are going to the LSU game for Halloween with a bunch of friends. Guess they will trick-or-treat at tailgates and they’re wearing their costumes to the game. Should be an interesting Halloween this year.

  4. Sounds like you and your family have a lot of fun, Melissa.
    My friends are having a halloween costume party. Future hubby mentioned something about going as Caveman and Cavewoman. He told me he would drag me around with a heavy club in his hand! Lol! He was kidding of course!

  5. Halloween is so much fun! We’ve got a bone yard in our front yard, and things that light up at night hanging from the porch.

    I love your families costumes. 🙂

  6. I didn’t get a costume this year and none of my friends are hosting a costume party. We don’t have any plans now so maybe we’ll stay home and watch TV.

  7. I love halloween. The coolest costume I ever wore was a “group” outfit. My friends and I dressed up as the members of the 80’s group, Devo.

  8. Halloween is silly time, a time to relax and let your hair or fake hair down. My family looks forward to laughs, treats and high calorie desserts. All we ask for a little good weather and folks with a good sense of humor.

  9. OMG, Jenn!! I’m still rolling over your hubbies costume. LOL What are we to do with these men?

  10. Keri, I love the Scooby Do idea! I think your hubby should be Shaggy and you can be Daphne. 🙂 Why can’t they play fair? LOL Hope you have a blast with your little one.

  11. Bone yard! I love it, Vicki!! 🙂

  12. A tailgate trick-or-treat! Now that’s original, Liz! I bet they will have so much fun! 😉

  13. Jamie, you made me laugh! I love the caveman and cavewoman idea too. But I think you need to drag him around instead! LOL

  14. What ever you decide to do, Jane, you guys have fun. I think a quiet night in front of the TV sounds pretty nice. I wonder if I could talk my kids into that. Hmmm. Nah. Not gonna happen!

  15. Mari, I really like it when everyone dresses up. Going as a group must have been fun.

  16. Jamie, we could really use that good weather around this area. Seems like it’s been raining every weekend! Hope you have lots of silly, relaxing laughs to go with the good weather! 🙂

Show us some love and leave a comment!

