• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Facebook Worries

Hope everyone had a Wonderful Halloween and survived the kids, the mayhem and sugar craziness!  LOL

So, with all the fun, pictures and memories I have lots to share with family and friends.  But how much is too much?   Should I ask before tagging someone in my photos?  What are the Facebook rules of etiquette anyway?

I’ve been on Facebook for some time now and have had nothing but good experiences with it.  I’ve reconnected with family, lots of friends from high school as well as friends from our time before kids came into the picture.   No problem with psycho stalkers or people just plan driving me nuts.  At least not yet anyway. LOL And no one has gotten angry over something I’ve said or a photo I posted.

I had a close friend ask me recently if my husband was on facebook and how that was working for me.  Hmmm.  Hubby does have an account and we haven’t had any issues.  Now, we aren’t friends.  Let me clarify that.  We are not friends on facebook. LOL (We do get along very well at home.)  So maybe the not being friends has something to do with it.  We don’t see each other’s posts or comments made by friends or photos, etc.   Not that it would bother me if he could see mine.  He’s just not a real big social butterfly as they say.  Heck, he usually gets me to check his account to see if he needs to respond to anyone.  It’s kind of funny.

My kids have accounts as well to communicate with their friends from school and church.  I guess telephones are truly becoming a thing of the past.  But as a mom, I keep close tabs on their accounts.  I am their friend on Facebook and have their passwords with the understanding that mom can and will be checking in on them.  Call me overprotective, but with all the crazy people out there I have to know what’s going on in their lives.  I’m respectful of their privacy to a point.  Again, we haven’t had any issues here either.

All in all, it’s been a pleasant experience and I hope it will continue.  Some of the people I’ve reconnected with I never thought I’d see or talk to again.  They were a big part of my life at one time and still remain very special to me.   Good memories are worth saving and even reminiscing over once in a while.

What about you?  If you are on facebook, is the rest of your family?  If you are not do you know someone who’s had an awful experience?  Is it truly a good way to keep in touch or could it cause more trouble than it’s worth?

5 Responses

  1. I love FB – it has helped me keep up with so many people. Funny how our lives have changed so much in the last few years – Twitter, FB, are just a few of the nice changes, in my opinion. I like being able to keep up with everyone.

    Of course, my hubs doesn’t like it – he says it’s the new backfence for gossip. He quotes the guy off Entourage when asked about it. “Know why I don’t do facebook? Because I’m a grown-up.”

  2. I LOVE FB. It’s a great way to get your name out there and promote yourself, and it’s a great way to meet up with old high school buddies. Those are the two reasons I use it. Networking and friendship. Just be careful not to put too much information about yourself on there. Some people can find you and try to steal your identity. For example, my birthday is written like this: December 31. I don’t put the year, and I don’t put what town I live in. People can easily steal your identity.

  3. I’m not on Facebook, although a lot of my friends have been trying to get me to join. I have a feeling I’ll be spending way too much time updating my page if I do set one up.

  4. All my cousins are on FB and I’ve been asked over and over to join. My sister will tell me news and i say, “I didn’t know that!”

    her fav response: “If you’d get on fB, you’d have known that a month ago.”

    I fear the time it’ll suck up. the creating, the keeping up with it. I’ve got the blog, the website, the email, the twitter. I really don’t need another ‘thing’. but maybe one day I’ll be sucked over to the dark side.

  5. If it wasn’t for FB, I wouldn’t have any friends at all (almost). I think that’s the way my spouse would rather have it anyways.

    I look at FB as a way of letting your mind speak, a way of relieving thoughts (and some feelings) as you would when you talk to your priest or pychologist, without the cost or guilt.

    FB isn’t too complicate which makes it fun, although I do agree, you have to watch out for stalker and weirdos. Then again, some folks consider me weird …have a great day.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

