• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Almost Here!

Four days to go!  Don’t know about you, but I’m excited.  I’ve got all my shopping done.  Finally.  I was worried there for a few minutes. LOL  There always seems to be that one perfect gift I come up with to get someone and then can’t find the darn thing anywhere.  What’s up with that anyway? 🙂  I have no idea how I manage to pick the one gift on everyone else’s Christmas lists, but I do it each year.  Now if I’d be smart and start my shopping earlier, say in October, I probably wouldn’t run into these little snags.

But I’ve enjoyed December this year despite the craziness.  It’s actually felt like Christmas here around Houston this year and added a little skip to my step.  Cooler weather than I remember us having in a long time, a tiny bit of snow and even the trees are more colorful.  I guess Mother Nature decided it was about time we experienced some seasonal changes and I’m loving it.  Being able to wear those pretty sweaters and boots they’ve been displaying in the stores for the past few months is so cool.  I’ve usually just admired them through the glass windows, wishing I had somewhere to wear them.

That’s weather in south Texas for you. We take it when we can get it.

Wishing you all a Very Merry Christmas and Wonderful New year!  May all your dreams come true! 🙂

7 Responses

  1. I’m strange about gifts. Honestly, I would much rather GIVE than receive. I love watching people open the gifts I buy. I love buying gifts.

    Wishing you a Very Merry Christmas and a wonderfully successful 2011.

  2. You suck. 🙂

    I started before Thanksgiving, but I am not done. Hope I can change that today! Mom and I are going to the mall to see if we both can’t finish up.

  3. You’re entirely correct, Melissa… it really IS feeling like Christmas….:)

  4. Cyndi, it really is a wonderful feeling, isn’t it. 🙂

    And, now I know that this year really flew by me way too quick, but did I miss the year 2010 all together???? LOL Or wait, maybe you can see my future? Hmmm. 2011 is my year. Hey, I like that!
    Thanks for the giggle this morning, girl!

  5. Hey, William! Hope you’re all bundled up and enjoying the beautiful sunshine this morning. Looks like another Wonderful day!! 🙂

  6. LOL, Keri!!! I had to jump through some hoops, but I did get finished. Whew! Good luck to you and your mom. Hope you guys have fun out there! The malls around here are CRAZY!

  7. I always say I’ll get the perfect gift for everyone, but then I have a hard time figuring out what they really want. Merry Christmas.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

