• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Yee-Haw Save A Horse…..

You know the saying right? Save a horse, Ride a cowboy…Naughty naughty. LOL

Last night I went to the rodeo. I had to have SOMEWHERE cool to wear my new cowboy boots!

I cannot remember the last night I physically sat at a rodeo. My husband gets a kick of me watching the PBR on TV. (PBR=Professional BullRiding) The PBR is in Kissimmee, FL for the weekend. My husband has some guys from home who flew in to play for a few days and trust me, they had no interest in checking out the fine cowboy butts! So I found a girlfriend to go with me. I forgot my camera! But luckily for me Toni has a fancy digital and I talked her into taking it. I don’t have her pictures yet but as soon as I do, I’ll throw them up on a blog. The best I could do was my camera phone, so I tweeted from the arena last night. They aren’t great pictures but hey, what do you expect from a camera phone!

This was the first 8 second ride of the night.

The next two are from Bronc Riding (and if I’m wrong I’m sure Kari Dell will correct me!)

The last picture is of all the pink shirts. Wrangler sponsors the “Tough Enough To Wear Pink” program. Its purpose is to raise breast cancer awareness. If you aren’t familiar with “Tough Enough To Wear Pink”, I’m linking to the site. And let me tell you, those cowboys look GOOOOOD in pink! πŸ™‚

I started to take a picture of the Buckle Bunnies sitting in front of us, but decided I wouldn’t “out them” on the internet!

I won’t wait so long before I go to another rodeo.

Until Next Time

Cyndi

12 Responses

  1. I love rodeo! I think I was a barrel racer in another life. LOL. Barrel racing makes me jump up and down in my seat. Especially when the horse goes down. I’m screaming with the crowd!
    Best rodeo I’ve seen in years was the Jim Shoulders rodeo that celebrated his 80th birthday. F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C!
    Some day I want to go to the Las Vegas Finals. One of my friends goes every year and I’m so envious!

  2. I’m jealous. It’ll be MONTHS before I get to go to any rodeos. :((

  3. Susan – we didn’t see any barrel racing last night. That really disappointed my girlfriend. It’s her favor sport too. I want to go to the LV finals too. GIRLS TRIP!!!!!

    Kari – too cold to rodeo in your area? Naw…no way. So why so long?

  4. I’ve been wanting to go the PBR FOREVER!!!! It never comes close enough for us to go. Occassionally get to watch on tv, but not often – i’m so jealous. btw, LOVE the boots..

  5. Martha – It was my first PBR. Won’t be my last!

  6. Love those boots, Cyndi!! We try to make it to the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo every year. The kids really enjoy it! πŸ™‚

  7. What fun! gosh, it’s been a long, LONG time since I was at a rodeo. My grandpa used to take his mules and wagon in a trail ride that was about a week long. They’d leave from his house and ride through the woods, cross a river and no telling what else until they reached the annual rodeo that’s about an hour ride by car on the main road. I ALWAYS wanted to go, but he doesn’t do it anymore. 😦

  8. Wow. Looks like you had a great time. We’ve been to Superbull a couple times when they used to have it at Barton Coliseum I liked to watch the bull riders but we usually ended up there for whoever the country star was performing after the bull rides.

    We’ve been to the rodeo at the Ark State Fair a couple times too.

  9. That sounds like a blast, Keri.

    Yeah, Heather, it was fun. The hardest decision was where to sit!

  10. Sounds like yall had fun, Cyndi. Love the boots btw! πŸ˜‰

  11. Thanks Jamie. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my boots. I THINK I had a pair of cowboy boots when I was about 3 but that’s it! It’s been kind of fun wearing them. I feel like I’m playing dress-up πŸ™‚

  12. Jeez, I miss a few days and everyone does fun stuff. Sounds like you had a blast. I enjoyed the pics and I love the whole “tough enough to wear pink” thing they had going.

    I’ve been to the rodeo once. Always wanted to go to the prison rodeo. The one here in Louisiana (Angola) is supposed to be fun…well, as much fun as you can have in the state pen.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

