• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

It’s Feeling So Real

Alright, everyone, you’re just gonna have to pardon me for being so blatantly obnoxoius or proud or whatever you want to call it.

Because this week I got my cover! (Yes, that is it to the left!)

And it feels so real. I mean I know it’s real. I get that. But it was just so unbelievably fulfilling and exciting. And I was sitting on the bed in my nightie at the Animal Kingdom Lodge of Walt Disney World…with no one to show it to.

Two simple words – “Your Cover” and then there they were – Jack and Nellie with Vegas in the background. I’d pictured them in my head a dozen times. Okay, hundreds of times. And then they were just there. It was cool.

So I hopped off the bed and ran to the door. No time to change into actual clothes. My parents were two doors down, the kids in the arcade, and the hubs across the way doing laundry (he’s nutty that way). I opened the door and peeked out into the hallway. No one. I flipped the latch back, grabbed my iphone and sprinted down the hall to my parents’ room. Of course I heard a wolf whistle behind me.

I glanced back – two kids and their dad in the hall way. They were laughing.

I didn’t care.

I banged my parents’ door and my mom threw it open, exasperated. I pushed past her. “It’s here! My cover is here!”

She took the phone right from my hand and said, “Oh, my GOD!!! It’s here.” Then my dad took it from her and then we all started laughing. It was a crazy wonderful moment. No doubt about it.

And I really like it. The people look like they’re supposed to look. Nellie is dressed in what she’s wearing the first night out on the town. Jack looks cosmopolitan and quite yummy. I love the colors are bold and Vegas twinkles in the background. I think it looks quite blazey for a Superromance. I just wish I knew what the back cover said πŸ™‚

So let’s play a game. Design your own book cover for one of your books. If you could pick one scene to represent, which one would it be?

12 Responses

  1. Oh Amy – It’s GORGEOUS!!! Congrats on their getting your first one oh so right! And yes – each of these ‘firsts’ are worth savoring and enjoying to the fullest.

  2. Amy!!!!!!!! It’s fabulous!!! I love, love, love!! I agree with Winnie, savor all these firsts. But also know that it NEVER gets old! πŸ˜‰

  3. Congrats!!! The cover looks great.

  4. I’m so thrilled for you!!!

    Can’t wait for it to come out.

  5. Thanks guys. Yeah. Can’t wait to actually hold that book in my hands. But until then I can stare at my cover.

    I’m savoring it and hoping for many more.

  6. YAY! I love it! Congrats!

    And we won’t blame you if you printed off some hundred copies and rolled in them.

  7. Congrats, Liz. It’s so purty.

  8. Awesome Cover!! Congratulations!!! πŸ™‚

  9. I’m picturing me doing that, Keri. Will people think I’m totally nuts? LOL

    Okay, so no one wants to tell me about the cover for their wip? That’s okay. Too much thinking anyhow. That’s why we’re not cover photographers or illustrators.

  10. My cover would be framed in faux tooled leather, with a picture of a man and woman roping a steer somewhere on there. And a goat peeking around the corner.

    Congrats. Love the cover, can’t wait to read the book.

  11. I’m so happy for you, Liz! Your cover is so lovely!!! I adore it!

    My cover would be “hauntingly” sexy πŸ˜‰ with my hero who is holding the heroine from behind her while she is holding her head-because she has an illness. Candles are lit in the background because there is a scene in there with those-along with the wine glasses.

  12. I love your cover! Can’t wait to read the book. I can only imagine the excitement!

Show us some love and leave a comment!

