Welcome Jennifer Haymore!

Yesterday I posted my review of A Touch Of Scandal and today Jennifer Haymore is here with us (welcome Jennifer!) for the day, telling us a little more about the story and what’s she’s got in store for us.

Tell me about one of your favorite scenes from A Touch Of Scandal. Mine is the opening when Kate is caught spying on Garrett. She completely knocks him back a few steps and she stumbles around, trying to find an excuse, but can’t and tells him she’s just there watching him. And he completely misses her meaning at first.

Jennifer: Oh, I love the opening scenes too! Another one of my favorite scenes has to be when William Fisk finally gets his due. I love all the action combined with the surprise, terror, and all the other emotions Kate and Becky are feeling…

Keri: Rebecca, Garrett’s sister, is up next for a story. Do you have anything you can share about her story and what’s in store for her? I know the kind of man I’m picturing for her, so I’m curious to see if I’m far off the mark!

Jennifer: I am so excited about Becky’s story, A Season of Seduction. It’s due on the shelves on October 1.

Hmmm…I don’t want to reveal too much, but I will say that Becky meets her match in a sailor who was accused of murder and exiled from England for many years. They set out to seduce each other, both with their own selfish aims in mind, but they don’t expect to fall in love. I think it might be my favorite book of the series (although that may be because it’s the one I’m working on right now!)–Becky and Jack are so good together, but when she finds out about his deception…phew! Look out! Becky has definitely turned into my kick-ass Regency heroine. [yahoo! sounds like a lot of fun!]

Keri: Since we’re celebrating my birthday this month (today is the last day! L) What would Garrett buy Kate for her birthday?

Jennifer: Happy birthday to you! I hope you have a fantastic year! [Thank you!]

Kate isn’t much into material possessions, so this is a hard question to answer. I think Garrett would know, though, that of anything in the world, Kate would want to find a cure for her brother’s asthma…so I can see him traveling the world searching for just that.

Keri: Will Rebecca’s story wrap this series, or is there another on the way? If not, what’s coming up next?

Jennifer: There is a secondary character in A Season of Seduction–Jonathan, Lord Stratford. He’s even more dissolute and jaded than Jack is, and he’s literally been killing himself in vice and debauchery since he wronged the woman he loved six years ago and she subsequently died. But Jonathan has the surprise of his life coming–and she’s the only person who can bring him out of his dissolute stupor. Who is she? Not telling! LOL. I’m hoping this book will release sometime early in 2011…

Keri: You have another name you write under, Dawn Halliday. I haven’t had the pleasure of reading Dawn yet, so tell me some about her and what she’s up to.

Jennifer: Dawn and Jennifer are a lot alike–both of us write angsty, emotional historical romance. Dawn’s books, though, are quite a bit hotter, and she dabbles in other genres as well. As Dawn, I really love writing books set in the Highlands of Scotland–such a beautiful place with so much rich history and so many interesting, powerful characters.

Thanks so much for answering my questions Jennifer and for stopping by! Jennifer’s on a plane most of today, flying out to see her family, but if she gets a chance to stop in this evening, she will. If you have any questions be sure to ask! Leave a comment for a chance to win A Touch Of Scandal!

13 Responses

  1. Thanks for visiting, Jennifer. I do love sailors so I’m going to look for that one. And,of course, I love bold heroines who buck traditional regency stereotypes. So all this sounds right down my alley.

    I’ll keep my eyes open for picking these up.

  2. I didn’t know about “Dawn Holliday” Cool to find out how to get more of your writing.

    Thanks for visiting. I do love a heroine who isn’t “the usual regency” gal. You do that well!

  3. Welcome, Jennifer! Loved the review yesterday and todays post has me dying to read more. 🙂

  4. Hi Jennifer,

    I can hardly wait to read A touch of Scandal, the book sounds really good

  5. A Hint of Wicked was one of my most memorable reads last year and I really look forward to reading A Touch of Scandal! Aloha, Jennifer!!!!

  6. I am looking forward to reading A Touch of Scandal. It sounds great!

  7. Hi Jennifer, enjoying the blog tour and was wondering how many books will there be in this series?

    One can’t help but fall in love with your characters. So looking forward to A Touch of Scandal and A Season of Seduction.

  8. Hi Jennifer
    I really enjoyed A Hint of Wicked and I can’t wait to read about Garrett’s story in A Touch of Scandal!

  9. Hi Jennifer!^O^
    Thank you very much for the interview and contest! I can’t wait to read A Touch Of Scandal! I have read the review and I love it!
    I have a question for you… have you always wanted to be a writer?

    Thank you very much!
    Best wishes!
    Giada M

  10. I have been waiting for Garrett’s story! Kate sounds like she’s a good match for him. Thanks for blogging.

  11. Oh my! I loved how you left me on the edge of my seat with A Season of Seduction! I want more! I’ll have to buy it. 🙂

  12. Hello Jennifer and Keri! Thanks for the chance to win the book. It sounds great and I wish Jennifer the best of luck with it. 🙂

  13. Hi Jennifer and Keri,
    I’m so excited to read A Touch of Scandal. The excerpts have been great and now I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a win. 🙂
    Carol L.
    Lucky4750@aol.com

Show us some love and leave a comment!

