• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Happy Labor Day!

This will be short and sweet, because I’m off to celebrate! 🙂 

For most, especially my kids who have only been back to school for two weeks now and think they will never make it till Christmas vacation, this is an important holiday.  It typically means the end of those hot, humid, summer days, a day off work or school, and let us not forget the beginning of football.

But Labor Day is so much more than that.  This day was set aside to pay tribute to all working men and women and has been celebrated in the United States as well as Canada since 1894. Man, that’s a long time!  And it differs from other holidays we celebrate because it is not connected to any battle fought or nation’s accomplishment, devoted to any one man or woman, living or dead, or of any sex or race.  It’s a holiday to celebrate all of us, our achievements, the strength, prosperity and well-being of our great nation.

So I hope you get to sit back, relax, watch your favorite sport or show on T.V., have fun with friends and family and don’t forget to pat yourself on the back.  We’ve all played our part.  From babysitters to lifeguards or just plan mowing yards when we were young, to whatever job you find yourself working at today. 

Now if I could just get my kids to give me the dang remote and bring me a nice cool glass of sweet ice tea, I’d be on my way to celebrating! LOL

If you can work in a second amongst all that relaxing to tell us what one of your very first or favorite jobs was and why you liked it or hated it, that would be cool too.  I’d love to have some ideas for my kids who are ready to start earning their own cash.  Oh, wait.  Maybe that’s me who is ready for that mile stone! 🙂

8 Responses

  1. If Labor Day is a Holiday, why am I Laboring?!?!?!?!?!

  2. Thanks for reminding me that alot of people don’t get this day off, William! I have no idea why! I think you should go on stirke!! 🙂 It is truly ashame. I’ve never understood it. Hope you get an extra long lunch break!!

    To all those working today, you deserve an extra day of vacation in my book!

  3. I’m laboring at Starbucks…trying to get a few words on computer today!

    Happy Labor Day Everyone!

  4. Happy Labor Day.

  5. Now that sounds like my kind of laboring, Cyndi! Good luck on the word count today!! 🙂

  6. Happy Labor Day, Jane! Hope you are finding time to relax. It’s been raining here all day. We might be barbequeing under an umbrella! LOL

  7. I was on the lawn mower—but I was kid free for a couple hours!

  8. Happy Labor Day, Melissa! I did work during the day, but the night was FUN! We watched a movie on the big screen at the football stadium. The weather was sooo NICE!

Show us some love and leave a comment!

