• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Delilah Devlin – Guest Blogger

Thank you for stopping by today and welcoming our guest blogger Delilah Devlin.  I met Delilah about a year ago and fell in love with her books.  She enjoys hearing from her fans and took the time to stop by our book club meeting last summer.  She has many books published today both in ebook and print format through popular publishers such as Ellora’s Cave and Samhain.  She is even trying her hand at self publishing with Amazon.  Please stop by and say hello.  ~ Heather

In my Dark Realm series, Avon let me loose to play. I’m not sure they were ready for what I ‘d bring, and I know Avon readers weren’t prepared, but I didn’t hold back. Each of the stories came from deep inside me. Each was written without being hard-plotted because I was eager to see where the story would lead me.

I prepared by reading and dreaming. I wanted a mythology I could believe. I chose Ancient Sumerian and Judeo-Christian lore, some of it pretty obscure, to build my world. Then I peopled it with vampires, demons, and werewolves—all with very human problems but set against the changing landscape of New Orleans, post-Katrina.

Darkness Captured is the last of the books. I had places I could go with the next-gen characters, but it’s not a perfect world. Maybe I can be convinced to write the rest of the series as eBooks. I hate letting them drift away.

This last book was the most ambitious. The one that made me really dig. I sent a woman into hell and had to envision what that would look like. Again, I went back to Ancient Sumer and their belief in the Land of the Dead where the mythical creatures they worshiped reside. And I needed a dark anti-hero, someone to tempt the woman while she waited for her true hero to rescue her. I enjoyed what happened. I hope you do too.

If you have questions, about the series, or about anything else you’re curious about, I’d love to talk.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

In Darkness Captured, the extraordinary Delilah Devlin combines two blistering hot genres—women’s erotic fiction and paranormal romance—and the result is a masterwork of vampire erotica that’s almost too torrid to handle! The decidedly adult adventure of a passionate werewolf who’s willing to storm the gates of hell to rescue a princess from the clutches of a demon, Devlin’s Darkness Captured is dark, sexy, and absolutely sizzling. Shapeshifter love has never been hotter!

Driven by insatiable desire, a werewolf will enter hell to rescue a princess captured by the Master of Demons…

Headstrong and proud—a royal creature of sinuous grace, all primal instinct and lethal beauty—the shapeshifter Gabriella has agreed to serve as emissary to the vampires who rule in the shadows of the New Orleans night. But she cannot resist the pull of the demon she glimpses on the other side of a mirror, and she is drawn to him hungrily, through a magical portal into the Land of the Dead. Now an eternal nightmare awaits Gabriella at the hands of a mesmerizing dark lord who satisfies her every erotic need…while slowly devouring her soul.

The powerful warrior wolf Guntram Brandt is responsible for the safety of the vanished princess he swore allegiance to years before. Yet it is more than a soldier’s loyalty that pulls Guntram down into the depths of nightmare—for Gabriella ignites within him a burning animal passion that must be satisfied.

But when offered an escape, will she follow her rescuer to safety—torn between her lustful obsession with the dark lord who has enslaved her and her fierce sensual attraction to the only wolf who could ever master her?

To celebrate the release, I am running a couple of contests with some exciting prizes. Be sure to check out my blog for more details: http://www.delilahdevlin.com/blog/

16 Responses

  1. Delilah, what do we need to do to convince you we want the rest as ebooks? 🙂 Because we can’t get enough, you know!

    Thanks for letting your imagination run wild with these, because we love where it takes us!

  2. I agree Fedora,

    This is one of my favorite series that Delilah writes. I can’t wait till this book comes out Tues.

  3. Fedora! Well I have one vote. Gonna need a little more to make me take the plunge! 🙂

    Heather! Vote #2! Thanks so much!

  4. If the self publishing works out with Pleasing Sir you could always go that route with it. It’s moving up the Amazon rankings quickly.

    By the way I loved Textile Free and Pleasing Sir both.

    Thanks again for taking time to share with us.

  5. Heather! I’ve been really happy with Pleasing Sir’s debut. And I have two sequels in the works. A Kindle afterlife for the Dark Realm might be feasible.

  6. Welcome,Delilah! Great to have you with us today. 🙂 Wow, what an intriguing world you’ve built! Best of Luck with your books!!

  7. This sounds absolutely Fantastic, Delilah. I love all the many books of your that i’ve read so far. You manage to bring things to vivid life.

    I have missed this series so far but will be looking for it now.

    Congrats on the release of Darkness Daptured in a few days.

    Sandie

  8. I love your books and will read them in anyway that I can get them whether it’s in ebook or in print. If I see your name on a book then I want it really bad and it may take awhile but I will finally get it.

  9. Melissa! Thank you!

    Sandie! That’s what a writer’s supposed to do. When we don’t, we really should find another line of work. 🙂

    Sherry! I love hearing that. With so many releases this year, I know readers have been able to pick and choose.

  10. wow you published yourself, that is way cool and i havnt a clue to how to even go about that if i wrote,
    and i enjoy ur books

  11. Popping in to say hello to Delilah. I have to agree about the self-publishing thing. It would be a great route to go.

  12. Tami! Self-publishing not brain surgery, but it was a little confusing and time consuming. I went an extra mile too. I paid someone else to do my cover, because I know my limitations. I also paid an editor to edit the book, because I wanted it to be the very best book it could be.

    Brae! So good to see you here! Thanks for stopping by!

  13. I’m already hooked on your cowboys, looks like I’ll be adding your vamps and wolf to that list. Oh, let’s be honest… I’m hooked on your writing, period!! You’re one of my favorite authors and your books are always in my keeper pile!

  14. Savonna! HaHa! I like turning readers to the dark side.

  15. You are a new-to-me author, Delilah, but I’m really looking forward to trying your books! I love the cover for Darkness Captured!

  16. Oh, this looks like such a good story….am looking forward to it.

    Valerie
    in Germany

Show us some love and leave a comment!

