• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

For Sale

I’ll admit it – the past two months have been crazy at my house. I’m tired. Oh, am I tired. So what do we do…we put our house on the market.

Yeah.

Sound restful to you?

It’s been a long time coming, and I really want to say to my husband “I told you so.” But that would be a colossal mistake because you should never point out to a man the fact that you were right. They don’t respond well. So I use the phrase “We” a lot, which in fact means “you.” Yes, the sacrifices we make to keep a marriage together. LOL. But the fact of the matter is though we have a great house, we live FAR, FAR, AWAY from everything, a fact which I told my husband six years ago when we bought it. We’re far from our children’s schools and all their activities and friends which means we are living out of the suburban. The drive is killing us. Wait. We’re being honest. The drive is killing ME.

So there is a lovely sign in our yard and we’ve been scrambling to paint the back door, plant mums and de-clutter the house. Today, I just met with a window guy about getting a few windows fixed, and Saturday the hubbie put in a new pool pump. This house is ready to sell. We just need a buyer 🙂

And we need to find another house.  I’m worried about finding someone to buy our house, but I have a nagging feeling that we may run into some problems finding something to buy that he and I agree on.  But looking is fun. There are so many great, custom-built houses that are just amazingly beautiful, but they usually sit on a tiny lot in a gated community. Where is the hubbie going to keep the tractor, 4-wheeler, boat and all those tools he had to have? Not in that kind of community. So you can see the problem.

So, we’ve got a new fall project – sell the house. What about you? Do you have something going on this fall?

3 Responses

  1. Liz,

    I feel ya. We did the same thing last year except our house wasn’t too far away from everything it was just in a neighbor that was getting worse and worse. Since Lilly (my granddaughter) and Jade (my dtr) live with us, we wanted somewhere that Lilly would have better schools and environment.

    Plus our house was old, probably had mold in the air conditioning system (did I mention it was old) and poor insulation. Lilly has CF and needed a healthy environment.

    House hutning was interesting and finding something hubs and I agreed on was a challenge. We knew the area we wanted but it was finding something that had everything we wanted. We had sold our old house to a neighbor (he got a steal) and were paying him rent.

    We had just about given up when we found the house we bought. it had only been on the market for 7 days. We made an offer the day we looked at it.

    Good luck. I can say we’ve been in our house almost a year now and have not regretted a minute of the whole process.

  2. Crossing fingers for you!

    I love your house. I would completely buy it in the shape you had it in! I’m sure it will go fast.

  3. Heather – I ‘m so happy you’re enjoying your new home. I know loving where you are makes the trouble of moving worthwhile.

    Keri – I do love my house. It’s pretty much exactly how we want it. We’ve redone everything except the windows, and we’re band-aiding those suckers. We were about to shell out for new windows and an outdoor living area around the pool, but when we started driving and driving and driving, we realized that our living so far out in the country was making it hard to enjoy life. I’m going to miss my house. I hope we get a nice family to buy it who will take good care of it.

    Then again if we don’t sell it, we may not have to worry.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

