• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Celebrity Boyfriend

Have any of you ever had a celebrity crush?  Well I have a favorite!  Jensen Ackles.  

This guy plays the amazing role of Dean Winchester on the show Supernatural.  He is tough, hot, aggressive, a hard worker with his job, and a family man.  Very easy to fall in love with.  Lol! 

My mom and I started watching the Supernatural series a while ago, and we both fell in love with Dean and Sam Winchester.  The brothers. 

Sam is the gentle, soft-hearted,  innocent brother in law school, and he is easy to love too. 

But Dean is my favorite.  Lol

I love the way he plays pranks on his little brother in some of the shows.  If he existed in real life, I think he and I would get along perfectly as far as the pranks go.  🙂  I am an expert on playing pranks on my Uncle Garg. 

Who is your celebrity boyfriend?  Why do you like them so well?

8 Responses

  1. Hmmm….this is a tough one.

    I use to really like the guy in The Tudors. Not the one who plays Henry, but the sexy one that played the Duke. Can’t remember which Duke it was, but he was pretty easy on the eyes and had an intensity.

    I also think Matt Damon is cute. It’s the way he says things and his sense of humor seems pretty dry.

    I tend to like any goodlooking, moody, intense guy with a surprising sense of humor. I want him to look like a man. No skinny, while guys need apply. Give him muscles and brains. Make him a little alpha with a weakness for kids and bunnies, and I’ll tune in every time. 🙂

  2. That was supposed to say “white’ guys. Guess I should clarify with “pasty.” I like golden, yummy skin. LOL

  3. No “pasty” guys, huh Liz? So no Edward Cullen for you? 🙂 Me neither!

    I’ll take Tim McGraw…I just want him to sing to me!

    And all my life, I’ve thought Tom Selleck was GORGEOUS. Am loving watching him again on TV.

    None of the current slate of young actors (like Robert Patterson) do anything for me. I’ll have to agree with Liz. The pasty, skinny male doesn’t make my heart race.

  4. I am with ya’ll Robert Patterson does nothing for me. As my daughter Jade says, Vampire don’t sparkle. I wasn’t too jazzed over any of the guys in the Twlight Films. Now the guys from the Covenent, there were a couple that were nice but I’m old enough to be their mother.

    I have been watching Jensen Ackles since he played Eric Brady on Days of our Lives. When he left to start working on Supernatural, the producers promised him that they wouldn’t recast the role of Eric Brady and to this day, they still haven’t.

    There are some nice looking men on TV like Mark Harmon, Gary Senise (sp?) but none that just WOW me. I like Alex O’Laughlin and the guy that plays Eric on True Blood and Max from Dancing with the Stars though.

  5. Johnny Dep, Orlando Bloom, Dwayne Johnson, Matt Damon….oh, wait. You said one. LOL Give me a strong, mysterious, handsome man determined to make things right and make the bad guy pay and I’m hooked everythime. 🙂

    I’ve never seen the Supernatural. Looks like I need to be watching it!

  6. I think Liz is thinking for Henry Cavill. He played the Duke of Suffolk. I like him, too. I’m crushing on Andy Whitfield was in the Spartacus series.

  7. Yes, that is exactly right, Jane. He is much yummy. Oh, and the Spartacus guy. Yeah. We have the same taste.

  8. Lol! I agree with all of you on not having a pasty guy. Now, Jacob in Twilight, on the other hand, oh yeah!

    I’ve never seen True Blood or the Duke or Spartacus. I may have to start watching them.

    Oh Melissa, I LOVE Johnny Depp! He is hot! Especially in Pirates of the Caribbean. Lol

Show us some love and leave a comment!

