• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

  • Advertisements

Feed the Fire by Melissa Ecker

Feed the Fire – Memory Grove #3 by Melissa Ecker
* I received this ARC/book free from the author in exchange for an honest review*

After eight years, Olivia Andrews returns to Memory Grove for her best friend’s wedding. She has no intention of becoming involved with sexy fireman, Cade Reilly, but once she finds herself in his bed, there is no turning back. Their casual affair is suddenly complicated when an unexpected visitor shows up on Cade’s doorstep and the demons that Olivia left behind come calling. Will their new found love overcome the obstacles created by their yesterdays or will those revelations drive a wedge between them forever?

Feed the Fire is book three in the Memory Grove series.  We get to visit with characters from previous books because everyone is coming together for a wedding.  Olivia has decided it’s time to return home and begin a new life.

Cade offers to help Livie out of a tight spot and brings her home; little does he realize how his life will be turned upside down.  He is intrigued by her but realizes that she has some demons in her past that she has to work through.

Livie is happy for the first time in a long time and keeps waiting for the other shoe to fall.  She is with a wonderful guy but she is having a hard time adjusting to her new life without looking over her shoulder all the time.

Livie’s character is heartbreaking.  She has suffered through something no woman should ever have to deal with.  She is made to feel inferior and that everything she does wrong is her fault.  Throughout the story, Olivia grows into herself and starts coming out of her shell.  It is a true journey of finding herself and becoming the woman she is meant to be.

Cade is such a kind and giving man, he is the perfect match for her.  He slowly helps her work through her issues and nightmares, while dealing with some of his own.  He doesn’t want someone that is subservient to him, he wants a partner.

Feed the Fire is my favorite book in this series.  The characters have become more complex with each addition to the Memory Grove series.  I definitely recommend this series, they are definitely worth the read.  You can visit Melissa at www.melissaecker.com for more information about this series. 

Overall I give Feed the Fire 4 Flaming Hearts 


2 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Keri Ford and others. Keri Ford said: RT @habrewer: stop by @NeedRomance and check out my review of Feed the Fire by @MelissaEcker http://wp.me/plCLo-1dv […]

  2. I’ve enjoyed your review of all of Melissa’s books. She has a wonderful voice, doesn’t she?

Show us some love and leave a comment!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: