• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

An Author’s New Years Resolutions

I adore the idea of constant change.  I have grown VERY adventurous since the beginning of last year, and it has been so much fun.  I love new years eve.  It’s also my birthday, which makes it even more fun.  😉

I am spending my birthday with several amazing people this year-friends and family who I thank God for everyday.  🙂

I thought it would be so much fun for my birthday to raise a toast with sparkling white grape juice in a wine glass to another new beginning for the new year-another year of many more changes.  Especially concerning my writing.  🙂

I loved some of the tips I’ve heard in the RWA meetings for a healthier writing life.  I haven’t been taking many of those suggestions in the year of 2010.

Jogging or exercising to stay healthy and fit.  Not only do I need to stay in good physical shape but I need to keep those endorphines flowing.  I have stopped jogging for several months now because of poor excuses, and I need to start again. 

Different music to listen to while writing or driving in the car.  I have just gotten new music, and it is awesome.  Within Temptation, Epica, Serenia, Evanescence, Nightwish, Flyleaf, Lacuna Coil, and Paramore.  I am hooked on those music groups now, and they place me in the mood to write.  My amazing critique partner and friend actually suggested a few of those.   Lol  She’s the best.

Making a change in my subgenre that I write.  I never thought I would write in this particular genre, but I LOVE it!  I am reading a book now on how to write in this subgenre, and it gives me so much information.  I am psyched!

Write 2k words a day in 5 days a week.  I will do it if I put my mind to it. 

And last but not least….finish two books and send them off in the year of 2011!  I know I can do that.  I am halfway done with my third book and am anxious to get started on my fourth.  🙂

What plans do you have for your writing this coming year?  Or what are your plans for new year’s eve?

8 Responses

  1. I’m working on my goals for 2011 now. With everything going on I haven’t been writing in almost 3 weeks and wow, it’s amazing how hard it is to get back in the swing. That’s my number one goal. Write at least 5 days a week.

  2. I agree with you, Vicki. It is SO hard to get back into it after not writing for so long. That’s a great goal for the year. 🙂 Getting so much writing at least five days a week. That’s also one of my major goals for the coming year.

  3. I’m working on my 2011 writing goals now. This is my first time. I have the first quarter finished. I’m pretty impressed with myself so far on what I have planned in there. plus I love the schedule. by X date have X done. In X month, start something new! it’s something to keep me from flaking.

  4. First time, huh Keri? That sounds fun! This is actually my second time. Planning by X date and have X done sounds great too. I am doing that with my books. Planning on having them done at a certain date. I plan to have my current WIP finished completely on March 31 or earlier. 🙂 And it does keep me from flaking. It makes me stick to doing it each day.

  5. Haven’t started mine yet. LOL But I get alot more accomplished if I make a plan and then write it down. Makes it more real I guess. 🙂

    Hope you have a Terrific Birthday!!!

  6. Taking mine more seriously and writing six days a week, even if it’s just a paragraph.

    Good post, happy new year!

  7. That’s a great idea, Melissa. Writing your goals down on paper. I never thought of that. I will have to try it. 🙂 And thanks!

  8. That’s a good one, Crystal. Even writing just a few words a day makes great progress. 🙂 I wish you luck. Happy new year to you too!

Show us some love and leave a comment!

