• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Writing In the Ice

Do you enjoy writing or reading during the snowy and icy weather?

I love to do both. 🙂 The lady I work for suggested I stay at home from work during this nasty weather, and I took advantage of it. I read, wrote, updated my website, drank coffee, and have been staying warm. I did all this yesterday.

The only bad part about today is…my computer shut down on me while ruining 500 words of my work and my great-grandmother passed away this evening without anyone knowing what caused it. 😦 I didn’t achieve much today. But I know tomorrow will be much better. 🙂 My computer is working, I will have to catch up, and I know my grandmother is in a better place.

I usually enjoy writing during icy or cold weather. It’s a good excuse to stay inside, drink coffee, and write…..at least until the electricity goes off, but that hasn’t happened so far this year for us.

Spring and summer are also good seasons to write. The time arrives for a good writers conference. There are things to do outside to bring motivation. Sports, friends, going to the lake, traveling, and many more things.

But during the winter, it is too cold for me to be outside. It is good writing weather.

What’s your favorite kind of weather or season to write and why?

12 Responses

  1. I love to write during a rain storm, minus the really bad lightening of course. Perfect for dark and gloomy scenes. Winter is good too, if I can get my cold fingers to move. LOL

  2. Jamie,

    I am so sorry about your great-grandmother.

    We stayed inside all day Sun and Mon, except to take the little one out to play in the snow.

    It was nice and I’m with you, it’s perfect reading weather. I managed to get a couple of books read over the last day or so.

  3. heh. I’m in the middle of a #writingweekchallenge with a few friends. it doesn’t matter the weather—it’s also writing weather.

    we have been outside a bit because of the kid wanting to play.

  4. Sorry to hear about your great-grandmother, Jamie.

    I had the kids with me yesterday and had an emergency root canal 😦 Not a good writing day, but today has been better. I don’t much care for cold weather. That’s why I live in Louisiana. So, I stay inside most of the time.

  5. So sorry about your great-grandmother. Like you, I believe we go on to a much better place. I’m sure she’s happy there.

    Liz!! An emergency root canal? Oh NO!! Not good. Sorry.

    I’m editing. Can I tell you all a secret? I am so sick of editing this book, I don’t care if my hero and heroine ever get together!! Raise your hand if you know what I’m talking about.

    On a cold, snowy day, give me a fire in the fireplace, hot chocolate and a good book. Heaven!

  6. Jaime – I’m so sorry to hear about your grandmother and I’m praying for you and your family.

  7. So sorry about your great-grandmother. Like you, I believe we go on to a much better place. I’m sure she’s happy there. Liz!! An emergency root canal? Oh NO!! Not good. Sorry. I’m editing. Can I tell you all a secret? I am so sick of editing this book, I don’t care if my hero and heroine ever get together!! Raise your hand if you know what I’m talking about. On a cold, snowy day, give me a fire in the fireplace, hot chocolate and a good book. Heaven!

  8. Good point, Melissa. Lol I like writing when it rains too-especially during a gloomy or intense action scene. 🙂

  9. Thanks, Heather. It is fun to play in the snow. Wow! You must be a VERY fast reader! 🙂

  10. Writing week challenge sounds fun, Keri. It seems like you have very supportive writing friends doing this with you. 🙂

  11. Sorry to hear about that, Liz. I hope you catch up with your writing if it placed you behind. 😦

  12. Thanks Cyndi, Vicki, and Daisy. I know she is in a better place. She was always a precious and strong woman. Oh, I agree you about the editing! Ugh -that’s the part I dread the most. 😦 I haven’t quite made it there yet, but the time is coming for it at the end of February.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

