The Guy Next Door by Lori Foster, Susan Donovan, & Victoria Dahl

I don’t think I paid much attention to the authors listed on this anthology until after I downloaded it. I was struck my the cover art and had to give this book a read. It has bright shades of color, a good combination of fonts, and a crisp image. Kudos to the artist behind this cover!

Ready, Set, Jet by Lori Foster

Restraints and pillow talk are the name of the game in this story. He wants more. She refuses. He seduces her heart right into his hands. Sex. Talk. Sex. Talk. If you like the way that sounds, then you’ll love this book.

My one complaint, the sex in the beginning was drawn out a bit much. I love a good sex scene as much as the next gal, but not too much too soon. My favorite part was the male perspective. It was believable and provided a great opening. Foster did a great job with that.

Gail’s Gone Wild by Susan Donovan

I connected with this story immediately! Sure I’m a full time parent to a senior, but despite the fact, Susan Donovan has teen talk down. She has most definitely been a round teens. A lot. I was hooked by page two.

And this story has great lines such as, “So that’s what George Clooney would look like after a month on the beach—all sun-roasted and sexy…” With lines like that throughout the story, I couldn’t help but love it the best. I like Donovan a lot!

Just One Taste by Victoria Dahl

After reading Manhunting by Jennifer Crusie, last year, I wanted a boat. Now, I feel the need to have a circular booth put in my kitchen! Dahl kicks PDA up a notch with one in Just One Taste, okay, maybe a few notches. Unfortunately Dahl threw cold water on the moment, but I forgave her. Because when she turned the heat back on, she blasted it and delivered a scene that left me a little dizzy.

I wasn’t crazy about conflict in this story, but if there is one thing Dahl seems to know, it’s attraction. There was heat between these characters, and that drove the story for me.

I give The Guy Next Door three hearts!  

The Guy Next Door releases on February 15 at the following: Borders | B & N | Indiebound | Amazon | Powell’s

*I received this ARC free from the author or publisher in exchange for an honest review.

One Response

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Posey , Heather Brewer. Heather Brewer said: RT @CrystalPosey: The Guy Next Door by Lori Foster, Susan Donovan, & Victoria Dahl: http://t.co/99vuM7p […]

Show us some love and leave a comment!

