• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Looking At Your Characters

Do you search for pictures of your characters in your book? I do this each time before I start writing the book. It gives me good inspiration throughout the story. I also get to know my character very well before I began writing the story.

What is their personality?

What are their defects?

Eye color?

What is their goal or dream?

It is fun to get to know the villain in my story too.

What is his goal?

Why does he try to interfere with the hero/heroines goal?

Why should I have him in the story?

My Hero and Heroine:

Who is your favorite character in a book you have written or read?  Tell me about them.

8 Responses

  1. Wow, great pictures! 🙂

    I usually write out my characters first and then look for pictures. It sounds backward I know. But it works for me. LOL My villain pops up in the Kohl’s catalogues all the time!

  2. nice pictures!

    I hardly ever look at character pictures–not that I don’t EVER, but most of the time I just start and the characters create an image in my head as I go along.

  3. I can’t get very far with my writing until I cast my hero and heroine and I’ll search until I’m satisfied with the look and attitude of the actor/actress.

    LindaC

  4. I don’t look for pics. I’ve got what I need in my head and I find that if I look for an actor or actress who I think should look like my character, then I start writing my character like the actor or actress.

    But, hey, yours are yummy!

  5. Lol! Funny about your villain, Melissa! I usually have to do that too. I have to write down descriptions of my character before I look for their pictures. It’s a lot of fun!

  6. Thanks, Keri! 😀

  7. I am the same way, Linda. I won’t stop searching until I am satisfied with the look and the attitude of the characters. It is even fun to find other pictures of the other characters in the book. I go very far with it. Lol

  8. That’s a good idea, Liz. Matching your character with an actor or actress. 🙂

Show us some love and leave a comment!

