• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

To Die For by Linda Howard

I’ve got an oldie for you all. This book is in my top ten favorites of all time. If you haven’t had the joy of reading this book, you must get it. It will having you rolling in laughter.

Business savvy club own Blair Mallory finds herself in trouble after witnessing a murder in her parking lot. The killer has no way of knowing that Blaire didn’t see his face, and therefore she needs police protection.

Having had an intense but short relationship with Blair years ago, when Lt. Wyatt Bloodworth hears that Blair’s club is the crime scene of a murder he rushes to the scene to take over. After serious reflection on walking way from her once, Wyatt is game on. Blair? Not so much. Wyatt takes the challenge head on using their intense chemistry—that Blair scowls at throughout the book—to his advantage. It’s testosterone verses estrogen, and there is no battle of the sexes like Blair Mallory and Wyatt Bloodsworth.

Watching these two compromise, rebuild trust, and learn how to understand each other is the best part of this story. Blair is full of wit, charm, and was taught by her momma that when a man comes back, he does it crawling. Wyatt is masculine, determined, protective and sensitive when it counts. It’s impossible not to love this couple, particularly Blair. She’s pure, cheerleading fluff. An All-American girl with a no nonsense attitude, and confidence to kill for. A pink hammer? Of course, tools don’t have to be ugly. A cheerleader? Hard work, dangerous, and can you say college scholarship?

You simply cannot go wrong with this book. It’s light. It’s sexy. It’s out right FUN.

5/5   

Borders | B & N | Indiebound | Amazon

6 Responses

  1. OMG, i love this book so much. this one and the other one. has a pink cover??

  2. I thought I’d read everything Linda Howard had written, but I somehow missed this one. I’ll have to hunt it down–it sounds good!

  3. Keri- Yes, it does have a pink cover. I didn’t like it as much as the first, but I LOVED reading Blaire and Wyatt again.

    Linda- It’s not as suspenseful as her others, and definitely not dark. Complete opposite of ICE. It’s light and hilarious. You start laughing from page one.

  4. Oops on that last post. I was so excited when I saw what you reviewed!!!

    I loved this book SOOOO much. In fact, there’s something about Blair Mallory that reminds me of Keri Ford!!

    I need to read this one again!

    I’ll let “slip” that I read the ARC for Kristan Higgin’s next book that comes out March 29…OMG. I will have to read it again before I review. I just loved it. Actually shed a couple of tears at the end. 🙂 I’ll be reviewing it closer to the release date.

  5. I’ve been wanting to review it, because I love it so much. I took the opportunity to put this together this morning after I realized it was Saturday and NOT Friday. *facepalm*

    Whew! I’m glad you said something about Higgin’s next book, or we’d both been reviewing it.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

