• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

No Need to Fear, Fear is Good

How do you react when fear rears its ugly head?  Do you freeze up and put a stop to anything and everything that has initiated this fear? Honestly, I’ve done this way too often.  Do you try to ignore reality and hope it will all just magically disappear? Yep, done this one too.  Or do you dig your heals in and prepare for the fight of your life? Ah, my new take on how to deal with fear.    Fear is Good 🙂

 Unfortunately, without fear there would be no courage.  No hero to dash in and save the day.  No looking back and realizing that we’ve grown and become stronger due to these little bumps in the road.  Now, this doesn’t mean we have to like it, but we do have to understand it’s all a part of life’s journey and move forward.

In everything we do, we must take the time to learn, grow, take those risks and pick ourselves up when we fall, determined to try again and make it better.  For me, this writing merry-go-round has come full circle.  The option to self publish has been on my mind for a while now.  It’s one tough decision I’ve tried to ignore and hoped would go away.  But for some reason, I just can’t shake it.  When I sat down, thought about all the pros and cons, I realized at this time in my life, this is the path I need to follow.  There is a bright light at the end of this tunnel.

So today I’ve kicked the fears aside and decided to share.

 

Coming Spring, 2011

This publishing route is not for everyone.  Each one of us must decide for ourselves what our ultimate goal is and then go after it with all we’ve got.  So whatever your goal is, here’s to digging in those heals and fighting like there’s no tomorrow!

 What’s the toughest decision you ever had to make?  Do you feel like it was worth it?

Great Blog for anyone considering the e-publishing: http://jakonrath.blogspot.com/

12 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Keri Ford, Melissa Ohnoutka. Melissa Ohnoutka said: Fear is Good! No, I mean it. 🙂 http://everybodyneedsalittleromance.com/2011/01/31/5107/ […]

  2. Wow! I had no idea! Congrats with moving forward on your writing on your own terms. Many writers have done so and have had good results.

    I can be a big scaredy cat, but usually not with my career. I like to take risks. Actually, my journey into contemporary was a risk that paid off. So, yeah, be fearless!

  3. Melissa!!! that’s so awesome!! I had no idea!! Congrats hon!

    I know several authors who selfpublish and they wouldn’t have it any other way!

    There’s a special route just for everyone and kuddos to you for taking yours! Best of luck to you!

    ETA:
    <–I have you added. when you get a confirmed release date, let me know!

  4. Oh course, no one knew. You are so reserved. LOL!
    But I am THRILLED for you. I know just how big of a step this is for you. Heck, for any author. But especially you! I’m so proud of my girl!
    🙂

    Best of luck! You know I’ll be there rootin’ and tootin’ for you!!

  5. So proud for you and of you!

  6. Congrats!

  7. Congrats, Melissa. I like the cover. It’s eyecatching. What kind of book is it? Paranormal? Suspense?

  8. Yay,, Missy!!! Congratulations!!!! I’m so excited for you!

  9. Melissa!! I had no idea. It is a scary leap of faith. Good luck. Let us know what we can to help promo.

    would love to know more about the story

  10. Thanks, ladies! Your support means the world to me. 🙂 I’ve been struggling with it for months and knew I’d never be able to live with myself if I didn’t at least try.

    Jamie and Cyndi – This is a suspense. Short blurb:

    Money dictates the rules of this game and the victim could be anybody – regardless of sex, age, or race.

    High-end antiques dealer, Hailey Devlin, sets out to expose a thief who bankrupts her business, only to end up the next victim in a brutal human trafficking ring. She awakens to a world she can’t remember with an alluring man claiming to be her husband. Is this amnesia or something much more sinister?

  11. Congrats Melissa.

    Thanks for sharing it with us. I like the cover too. Wishing you the best of luck with your release.

    what sites are you going to release it on?

  12. Thanks, Heather. 🙂

    I’m working on formatting right now. Hoping to have it up on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Smashwords and also available as a print copy as well.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

