• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

AUTHOR INTERVIEW & GIVEAWAY – Lynne Roberts

Give-A-Way closed! See our contest page for the winners!

Lynne Roberts is your average coffee-addict mother of five. She loves reading, gardening, and putting her vivid imagination on paper. She is the author of ebooks First Date and After Hours, with two new releases in the coming months, Creative License and Hooking up. Lynne also works as a freelance non-fiction writer, as well as edits for a small press publisher.

Since Lynne’s Samhain release of Creative License is just around the corner Lynne has agreed to give-a-way two copies of her first ebook publication, First Date! And to help her further celebrate, we are giving away two Samhain gift certificates!

The first winner will receive a copy of First Date, along with a ten-dollar gift certificate. The second winner will also receive a copy of First Date, along with a five-dollar gift certificate.

We are excited to welcome Lynne to ENLR!

ENLR: Obviously, you are a woman of many hats. Tell us, what does your daily schedule looks like.

LR: I get up every morning to make the family breakfast and then get the kids off to school. I run on the treadmill for a half hour. I work on fiction for about an hour, and then I work on the non-fiction until 1:30 PM when I have to pick up my youngest from kindergarten. Then, we do after school projects, read or garden, and then I’m off to pick up my fifth grader. Then there is snack, homework, and possibly some housework until around 4:30 PM when I start dinner. My significant other comes home by 5:00 PM, then there’s dinner, chores, and bedtime routines. And then I wake to do it all over again.

ENLR: What do you love most about your writing career?

LR: Getting fan letters! It is one of the most awesome experiences ever. As an author, these stories are in your head for so long, they become like part of you. When you get them out on paper and out into the world, it is truly an amazing experience to hear how someone else enjoyed them. It’s like raising a successful child. You’re awestruck for a moment, and then giddy with excitement.

ENLR: What is the most challenging part of your writing career?

LR: Finding time to do it. See the answer to two questions above. It’s always a full day at my house.

ENLR: Creative License will release in five days. What inspired this story?

LR: [Laughter] Katy Perry’s, Waking Up In Vegas. Its such a fun song, and inspiredthe what-if question. And it’s possible that I wanted an excuse to go to San Francisco for research.

ENLR: And San Francisco is the setting for Creative License.

LR: Yes! I chose it for the setting of my book so that I could go there. [Laughter] San Francisco is my favorite city on the west coast. I love everything about it. It has amazing architecture, it’s close to the ocean, and you couldn’t ask for better weather. It reminds me a little of a European city.

ENLR: What did you love most about writing Creative License?

LR: Getting to know the characters. I really love the hero of Creative License. I’m half in love with Caleb. It took me a longer to love Lily… maybe I’m jealous!

ENLR: Do you have any Vegas adventures of your own?

LR: Unfortunately, I have only been to Vegas once. It was with my youngest who was eight months old at the time. I couldn’t even play a slot machine! However, I’m headed back in April. So, stay tuned…

ENLR: If you were not an author, what would most likely fit you: An artist like your hero, Caleb, or a lawyer like your heroine, Lily?

LR: An artist, hands down. I love to paint! Of course I am argumentative, but definitely an artist.

ENLR: What are you currently working on?

LR: I am currently working on polishing a book featuring Tiffany from First Date. Tiffany is one of those characters who would not keep her mouth shut. She demanded that she have her own book, as did many of my readers.

Thank you Lynne for a fun interview!

To enter the contest, all you have to do is comment on this post. To have your name thrown into the drawing twice, use twitter to spread the word. You must use a direct link to this post, not the ENLR web address. You must also post a direct link to your tweet in a comment below. You can get that direct link by clicking the time stamp of your tweet.

The contest is open till Monday, February 14, 2011, midnight, CST. The winner will be chosen randomly via the random number generator at random.org. The winning names will be posted on the ENLR winner’s page, which will be posted on the release date of Creative License, Tuesday, February 15, 2011. I will also email the winners if I have an email address, though one is not required in the comments to enter.

In addition to this contest there is a second one that Lynne is holding at her blog. We are one of four blogs that she is posting and/or being interviewed at. For every comment you make on either four of the blogs you will be entered into her contest for a ten-dollar Samhain Publishing gift certificate. See details here.

Coming February 15, 2011, from Samhain Publishing…

Loose ends have a way of tripping you up…

 

Years ago, a law school graduation weekend in Vegas had been part of Lily MacPherson’s plan. Waking up next o a naked Adonis with a ring on her finger was not. After a quick annulment, she relegated Caleb Anderson to her late-night fantasies—and very short list of mistakes—until his voice on the other end of the phone asks a favor that could shake the foundations of her neat and tidy future.

 

Caleb is still haunted by Lily’s horrified expression that morning in Vegas. At least it had made it easy to set her free…except they aren’t. The papers were never filed. And when the nosy patroness who could launch his painting career insists on meeting his “wife”, does he confess or, call Lily? He calls Lily.

 

When she steps off the plan, Caleb’s determination to play tour guide disappears in the San Francisco fog. Lily thought she could keep up the pretense for one weekend, cut the last tie to her past, and move on. But their chemistry still pops and sizzles, finally exploding into passion at Caleb’s studio.

 

It’s everything they remember…but so is the yawning chasm of differences that, in the end, could once again drive them apart.

You can pre-order Creative License here, and find out more about Lynne at her website.

10 Responses

  1. Hi Crystal!

    Thank you so much for the interview. It was fun! My first phone interview ever! : ) I’m so happy to be on Everyone Needs a Little Romance! I love this site.

  2. Lynne, your upcoming release sounds fabulous. I haven’t made it Vegas yet. I’m envious of your upcoming trip.

    To whoever wins First Date, it’s a great read!

  3. Excellent interview, Crystal.

    Man Lynne. I got exhausted just reading about your average day. I can’t imagine living it! 🙂

    I love these “oops, I got married” stories. Sounds very cute.

    Good luck with sales!

  4. Hi Emma! Thank you so much for stopping by and for your compliment! : ) I’m actually taking all my kids with me to Vegas so…. ; )

    Cyndi,
    I get exhausted just reading about it too! It’s easier just to do it, you know? ; ) In CREATIVE LICENSE, I twisted the married in Vegas thing… or rather it doesn’t play a big role in the book. The story takes place a few years after. Still, I hope you enjoy it! : )

    And you’re both entered in the contest to win a $10 gift certificate at Samhain! (see my blog ) ; )

  5. Got my ereader software downloaded last night onto my mini. I’m ready, baby. Bring it on.

  6. Count me in for the giveaway 🙂

    judimello@gmail.com

    Here’s my twitter link..

  7. Welcome to the blog, Lynne! This was such a fun interview! Your books sound great and your day….ack! exhausting!

  8. Thank you, Kari! I’d be very interested to find out what you think! : )

    It’s good to be here, Keri! Crystal does a mean interview! Yeah, I read about my day and I’m exhausted too. Between me and you, if something’s gonna give, it’s the treadmill…. of course that’s where I plot the best so….. : )

  9. What a great interview. Welcome to the blog. Your book sounds great, I am definitely going to add this to my wish list.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

