• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Please Welcome Our Guest – Sandra Edwards

****OUR WINNER is :  “Phyllis”
Please email Sandra at :   sandywrites@sandyslibrary.com

I’m so excited to welcome back my good friend Sandra Edwards.  Be sure to stop in and say hello.  **One lucky commenter will win a copy of her Broken Wings/Vegas, Baby 2-pack (available in PDF, EPub or Kindle Edition)   “VEGAS, BABY ” is her newest release.  This story picks up where BROKEN WINGS left off and I highly recommend adding both to your TBR list.  Sandra is an INDIE publisher and doing quite well I must say.  She’s even made J.A. Konrath’s list.  No easy task I assure you.  Congrats, girl!  🙂

When did you decide to self-publish?  Was it a difficult decision?  Was there one thing that helped you lean toward self-publishing?  Or was it just something you felt like was the right fit for you?

Sandra:  Going Indie wasn’t all that difficult a decision but it did take me a while to get there. Joe Konrath is the reason I decided to give it a shot. I’ve been reading his blog for awhile now. When he first started talking about his success with self-publishing, I didn’t really entertain the notion as an option for myself. Joe had been published by NY, and had a readership. That’s where I assumed his sales were coming from—a dedicated readership. It wasn’t until he started talking about a couple of unknown/unpublished authors who’d put their books up on Kindle and were selling in the thousands, that I seriously began to entertain the self-publishing notion as a potentially viable option for me.

Did you query agents and editors before taking this route?

 Sandra:  Oh, yes. I queried. I also got requests from contests. But it always turned out the same. I can’t count the number of times I’ve heard, “Great writing, but the story is too outside the box. What else you got?”

What steps do you take to promote your work?  Does it take too much time away from your writing?

Sandra:  I make my presence known by posting on various forums and put my covers and banners up at various review sites. I limit my daily time at forums so I have time to write.

You’ve got awesome book covers.  Do you create them yourself or have someone else design them?

Sandra:  I’ve done most of them. The fabulous Dara England created Broken Wings.

What about the editing process.  Do you handle that on your own?  And if you do it yourself, how do you feel about this part?  Like it, love it or could leave it.

Sandra:  I don’t mind the editing process, but I can’t do it alone (I don’t think any author can). I’m lucky enough to have a handful of great critique partners who do a fabulous job of editing my work. As the author, sometimes I can’t seem to see the forest for the trees.

Can you describe the feeling of holding that first book in your hands?  Was it all you thought it would be or more? 

Sandra:  It was a great feeling and the actual moment was not a disappointment. That said, I’d much rather read books on my Kindle.

Looking back now, are you pleased with your decision?  If you could do something different what would that be?

Sandra:   My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner!

What do you see in the future for e-books?  Do you think it’s just a phase or will it continue to grow and expand beyond our expectations?

 Sandra:  My personal opinion, ebooks are already on their way to becoming the norm.

What would you like your readers to know about you?

 Sandra:  I’m a Yankees fan. My favorite color is pink. And, I love old black and white movies.

Please tell us a about your new release:

 Sandra:  VEGAS, BABY is the second book in the Soul Searchers series. It picks up where BROKEN WINGS left off. Rio Laraquette’s back in Vegas and settling into her normal routine—except that Eddie LaCall has invaded her space. The two share a mutual attraction and an undeniable connection.

When Eddie’s scarred past comes back to haunt him his attachment to Rio strengthens even though neither completely trusts the other. Just when it looks like a poker tournament is bringing them together, their budding relationship gets backburnered when a stalker goes from creepy to dangerous, making several attempts on the reluctant lovers’ lives.

Will these two souls—who’ve been searching for each other across eternity—finally get to share a lifetime together, or will they once again end up as star-crossed lovers?

Thanks for joining us today, Sandra!  Best of luck with all of your books!!

You can find out more about Sandra’s books here:  Sandra Edwards

11 Responses

  1. Congrats on the release! I love Vegas stories.

  2. Welcome, Sandra! I grew up in Vegas during the Rat Pack Era, so any story set in the city always get a read from me…:)

  3. Welcome to the blog. Congrats on the new release.

    these books sound good, I’m going to have to add them to my wish list and pick them up.

    Thanks for visiting with us today.

  4. Thanks for having me, Melissa!

  5. Hooray Sandy! 🙂 I’m glad to see you’re doing well with the e-pub route 🙂

  6. Hi Sandra! Welcome to ENLR.

    Striking out on your own with Self-Publishing is scary but so thrilled it’s working out for you.

    Can you tell us anything about how your sales are going?

    How long have your books been out?

  7. Loved both these books!!!!! Must reads!!!

  8. Thanks everyone! Thrilled to be here 🙂

    @cyndi — I put my first book up on Kindle in July 2010, another in August, two more in September, and Vegas, Baby was released in February 2011. To date I’ve had over 15,000 sales across those 5 titles.

  9. Congrats on the release! it sounds like you’ve got a method figured out for your titles–so awesome!

  10. Sorry to check in so late! These are both great books. 🙂 Thanks again for joining us, Sandra!

  11. That’s wonderful sales, sandra!

Show us some love and leave a comment!

