• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

April Fools?

Monday, Monday, Monday.  It’s already Mid April?  Does anybody else feel like this year is flying by and picking up speed with each new day?  I keep thinking things will slow down soon.  If I can just get through this weekend then…. That seems to be what I’m saying every Monday.  It feels like one huge April Fools joke!

The weather has been beautiful around here for days now, but I haven’t had time to get out and enjoy it.  Shoot, I’m struggling to find the time to just breathe.  I keep telling myself over and over “school is winding down and the girls are finished with tennis and colorguard and we have a few months now until the next birthday so there will be time to relax and enjoy some much needed down time.”

Yeah, right.  Who am I trying to kid.  With summer comes an entirely new set of things that must be done.  Vacations, camps, pool, anything keeping these kids busy is a job in itself.  And I’m due to have my second book out in Mid June.  On top of that, I’m working on a short story that will tie the two books together and fill in a lot of info I wasn’t able to include in either book. Sometimes I feel like the walls are starting to close in around me.  I’m trying to treasure every chaotic minute because I know one day soon I’m going to open my eyes and wish I had a birthday party to plan or a tennis or colorguard tournament to get ready for.  Maybe I should start getting up earlier in the morning or staying up later at night and see if the day will seem longer.  It’s worth a try.  But oh, how I hate the sound of that.  I love my sleep.  LOL

At least my oldest daughter is legal to drive now.  You’ve all been warned! 🙂  If I can just find a way to quit freaking out about the whole idea of her being out on the road with all those crazy people, she will be a great help, especially during these summer months.

How do you deal with the passing of time?  All tips, suggestions and encouragement welcome!

8 Responses

  1. I find the passage of time to be running at double time these days! it stuns me to realize that April is half done!

    And I suspect I’m way older than you, Melissa. Time passes faster the older you get.

  2. I agree with Cyndi. Time goes by faster and faster the older you get. And when I was younger, it seemed to go by too slow. Now it’s going by fast.

  3. Cyndi, if it gets any faster I’m going to have to stay up all night. LOL It’s pretty bad when you’re son comes up and asks what you’re doing for his birthday and you realize it’s in six days! Ack! Calendars only work if you look at them. LOL

  4. Jamie, I sort of remember those slow days. 🙂 Oh, to be young and bored again. LOL You’ve got lots of years ahead, so hang tight!

  5. Preaching to the choir. Oh, man, are you ever!

    We’re in the middle of baseball season – both boys playing. Not to mention it’s spring which is great, right? Except the yard needs work. And the house needs cleaning out. And end of the school activities dominate the schedule. And writing? Um, what’s that? Oh, yeah. What I’m contracted to do.

    I’m about to pull my hair out trying to find time to do my job. I’m officially about to make working hours where I can’t do anything other than write. That means no facebook or blogs. Yeah, I’m getting tough with myself.

  6. If you every find a way to stop freaking out when your daughter leaves in the car, please let me know! Great post, and yes…this year is zooming!

  7. LOL, Liz! Sometimes you just gotta put your foot down. 🙂 Hope things slow down for you soon!

  8. Tess, I promise if I ever come across that little tidbit of info, I will pass it on. This is just so unreal! Who made up the rules to this game anyway? LOL

Show us some love and leave a comment!

