• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

A Retreat At the Lake and Sweet Memories

I have decided to slow down this month and relax. I am taking time to do more hobbies and build a stronger bond with my family.

I jump started my month staying a few days at our house on the lake right after I completed writing my book. It was a special treat to myself. It is so peaceful and relaxing there, staring out at the water while the ducks come near the yard. I even got in our jacuzzi with candles lit around it.  Now that was a nice vacation only 30 minutes away from home! Lol

This lake has so many memories. I recall spending so many summers at our camp with my grandmother and my cousins. We had so much fun at this place. 🙂

I came home and started spending time with my mom, sister, Dad, and 100-year-old Uncle Garg. We are already having the best of times! New moments to always remember and cherish. 🙂

What is the greatest treat you have ever given to yourself? What’s the best memory you have with your family?

8 Responses

  1. Hey Jamie,

    I don’t do a lot for myself, I typically spend on hubs, dtr and grnddaughter first. i do get my nails down though and I love a good soak in a Hot Bubble Bath with Candles and something nice to read and drink.

    As far as family memories, my joint birthdays with my grandfather. we have/had May birthdays and my mimi and mom would cook fried catfish, hushpuppies and all the trimmings and then we’d have homemade icecream and fresh strawberry shortcake for desert and would spend all day out by the pool. It was always so nice.

    One year I got a surprise of a teenage friend of ours that was an Elvis Impersonator (and very good at 15) to perform for me and all my friends. I had the biggest crush on him for years. All my family were there for that party too.

    there are so many memories, it’s hard to just pick one or 2. Summers spent all day in the swimming pool, my grandfather walking me down the aisle at my wedding, etc….

  2. The picture is so beautiful! Spending time with family and friends is the best and the memory of time with your uncle you’ll always love.

    For me, relaxing means going to the beach. Not always to lay in the sun, but sometimes to walk and look for shells (I have way more than I should), or to sit in a chair and watch the sun going down while the water slides over my feet. Yep, that’s relaxing for me.

  3. Sounds like a nice treat, Jamie.

    I love to reward myself whether it’s a pedicure or a new pair of shoes. Once I shelled out a pretty penny for some Stuart Weisman sandals. I think I butchered the name but I’m too lazy to look it up. Those were a luxury for me.

    I love going to our camp on the lake. Nothing better than a beautiful sunset, a margarita and a fishing pole in hand. Ah. I can feel the peace already.

  4. Oh, now that’s what I call a great treat! 🙂 I want to go there. LOL Right now, I can’t wait for school to be out. These 5 a.m. mornings are torture!

    Let’s see, my favorite family memories are the ones we have from our ski trips. We always come away with great mishaps and laughs to last a lifetime.

  5. Heather, those sound like very good memories. I know someone else who likes Elvis too. 🙂 My patient. She has Elvis decorations all over her bedroom. Lol! And her name is Heather too. 😀

  6. Thanks Vicki. 🙂 Our camp is right across from there and overlooks it. I love it there, and there are so many memories.

    Oh I love going to the beach! That is very relaxing! I would love to be there right now. 🙂

  7. New shoes is another nice treat for me, Liz. I love buying shoes and clothes. There is just something about it that makes a woman feel so good to wear something different and pretty. 🙂

  8. Oh Melissa, I don’t see how you wake up every morning at 5 a.m.! I couldn’t do it. I wish I could though. 🙂

    That is something I would like to do someday. Go on a ski trip. People say they are fun. That is definitely on my to do list. 🙂

Show us some love and leave a comment!

