• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Great New Releases

Hope everyone had a terrific Easter!  We made lots of great memories again this year with family and friends.  But you know, these holiday get togethers are harder for me each year.  Seeing my nieces and nephews so grown up, some with kids of their own, and my three racing to catch up with them really tugs at my heart.  Who said they could grow up anyway?  That’s what I want to know. LOL

Due to a weekend filled with quick trips and way too much food, I’m going to share some great books with you instead of a long post about how miserable I’m feeling right about now. 🙂   Because you can never have too many books!  These are a few great new releases from my fellow Northwest Houston chaptermates.  Something for everyone.  Enjoy!

Nina C0rdoba – “Not Dreaming of You”   Romantic Comedy

Cheri Jetton – “Crimson Snow” Romantic Suspense

Tess St. John – “Second Chances”  Historical Romance

Ciara Gold – “Dragon King”  Fantasy Romance

Tea Trelawny- “Exposure”  Erotic Romance

Chuck Emerson – “Journeys of Midlife Relationships”    Short Stories

L. Reveaux – “The Rising” Paranormal Short Story

Robin Badillo – “The Beginning” Paranormal Romance

P.J. Mellor “Island Nights”  Erotic Romance

Joan Reeves “Just One Look”  Romantic Comedy

C.C. Hunter “Born at Midnight”  Young Adult Paranormal

Carla Rossi “Almost Home”  Inspirational Romance

And for those of you who haven’t picked up your copy yet, I’ll throw in my link as well.   “Faithful Deceptions”  Romantic Suspense

Now I’m off to moan and groan some more. LOL  If you’ve read a great book lately, please share.  🙂

Have a Wonderful Monday!

6 Responses

  1. That’s a diverse list, too. Thanks for sharing, Missy! 🙂

  2. Thanks for the list. There are several in there that I will have to check out.

    One of my favorite books I’ve read lately was Lover Unleashed by JR Ward.

    I’ve read a lot of good short stories and I ccan’t wait for Nalini Singh’s Kiss of Snow to come out in May.

  3. BTW, your book shelves look as bad as mine except I have 3 of them stacked so full (double stacked of course) that I am so running out of room.

    the bad thing, I keep buying, at least most of my review books are ebooks 🙂

  4. I’m doing my best to work through the list of all of our talented authors. NW Houston RWA ROCKS!!!!!!!

    We are lucky to belong to a group that has so many talented writers who are willing to give up their time to help, critique, provide shoulders to cry on, give advice etc. etc. etc.

    Thanks for sharing all the wonderful books folks can buy. …and for those of you who are wondering, Melissa O’s book Faithful Deceptions is a very good read!

  5. Wow! An accomplished group, you Houstonites. Or is that Houstonians?

    I just finished Mary Kay Andrews Hissy Fit which I really enjoyed. I also read Keri’s In The Hay. Currently, I’m in the middle of Hope Ramsey’s Welcome to Last Chance. I also read my May release A Taste of Texas, trying to pretend I didn’t know what happens. I always read my books as soon as they arrive 🙂 Such fun.

    I’m looking forward to taking some books to the beach. I haven’t got yours yet, Mel. Better remedy that if my Kindle is charged. I will read it. Need some suspense tips 🙂

  6. Thanks for sharing this list and wow, you guys are busy!

Show us some love and leave a comment!

