• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Summer Fun in the Sun – Oh My!!

Sounds wonderful, right? Don’t get me wrong, we’re enjoying the heck out this weather. The beach is beautiful and there’s a nice sea breeze to make sitting by the water enjoyable.

So what could be the problem? We didn’t have a cold enough winter. Yes, I’m ducking right now for those of you who have been snowed in and perhaps are still dealing with frigid temperatures. I feel for you. Not that I wouldn’t love to come play in the snow, but long freezing winters are not really something I want to do. Well, if I didn’t have to get dressed and fight icy roads to go to work…hmmmm…then maybe.

For us, here in Florida the winter is what helps to not have so many hurricanes. Yeah, we didn’t have a cold enough winter, so the water is a balmy 85 – 90 degrees right now. While that might sound fabulous, it’s not so good for the upcoming summer. 

The past two weekends Science Guy and I have seen, dolphins, sting rays (yeah, they swam within 10 feet of me, that was a little scary), and manatees.

I didn’t see the shark, but apparently there was a small one around the pier area. Yikes! I love the water, but let’s just say since the movie ‘Jaws’, I don’t go very far into the water anymore. Get me in three foot of water or more and the theme songs begins to play in my head.

Anyway, for now we’ll enjoy the weather and in another month or so, we’ll be wishing it was fall already.  I’ll wear just enough sunscreen to be safe and still get a tan (which will look great for a a very short season and then fade away to pale winter skin again).

I have some great pictures, but for some reason this computer isn’t reading my SD card, so I’ve found a few that are similar to mine and posted them for you.

Vicki

4 Responses

  1. I understand about the hurricanes. We’ve had nothing but bad weather (tornado’s and stuff) for the last 2 weeks.

    I ‘m with you about the sharks too. I like to play in the ocean but just barely into the water. I like walking on the beach, looking for shells but mainly relaxing on the beach with a book.

  2. I love going to the beach. In fact, we’re heading to Navarre in five weeks. Yay! Can’t wait.

    I know this will be a hot, dry summer for us. I can feel it. Last year was mild, but we’re already at drought status. All we’ve had here over the last few weeks are strong winds that never seem to cease. I’d be glad for several days of rain.

  3. Heather – We always look for shells and I really have way more than I’ll ever do anything with, but I love them

    Liz – Navarre beach is really nice…have a great time!!

  4. We love the beach! But I’m with you. Ankle deep is just far enough. We don’t have the clear water so you never know what’s swimming around out there. LOL

Show us some love and leave a comment!

