• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Organization is Way Over-Rated

 

To organize or not to organize, that is the question for today.  I could organize my life.  Really I could.  If I really wanted to.

I know things would run smoother and I wouldn’t forget things like lunches or important school function dates.  But I already have a filing system.  Is it my fault that I’m the only one that understands it?  Surely not.  Those stacks there on the desk are in order, I assure you.  Just tell me what the heck you’re looking for and I’ll be more than happy to get it for you.

See, now was that so hard?  Now, there is no meltdown.  No hyperventilating, because the important paper I strategically placed in that one certain location is no longer there.  Ugh….

Please tell me I’m not alone in my madness. LOL  I’ve read there are two ways to file.  Vertical and horizontal.  See it’s just a preference.

So what say you?  Vertical or horizontal?  Should I waste precious writing time trying to organize things so another member of my family, who will remain nameless, is able to find things?

Yes, I’m procrastinating again.  Guess what book I’ve just bought! LOL  I’ll let you know if it works after I read it.   Here’s a link in case you just can’t wait that long! 🙂  

“Eat That Frog” by Brian Tracy

10 Responses

  1. Get to writing. I think it’s overrated. Oh, well, easy to say today. I’m not shuffling through stuff looking for what I thought I knew I had…but can’t find. LOL.

    I’m not organized, but I’ve accepted that about myself.

    Now, I’m off to write – surrounded by my horizontal files.

  2. I can’t stand my desk to have a lot of stuff sitting around on it that needs to be tended too. I start getting a little crazy when it gets that way.

    My boss on the other hand, his desk is a disaster yet he can find exactly what he is looking for when he needs it. A lady I used to work with was the same way.

    Not me!!

  3. my stuff is a scattered, organized mess. At least, it is until my husband starts looking for something, then it just becomes a huge mess. :/

  4. Yeah! Liz says get to writing! That’s the answer I was wanting to hear! 🙂 Maybe someday I’ll find that magic balance and we’ll all be happy. LOL

  5. Heather, I love a clean desk. On the rare occasions when it happens, I’ll just sit around and stare at it and wonder why the heck I can’t keep it like that. I don’t get anything else done! Yes, my name is Melissa and I have a problem. LOL

  6. I like that, Keri! My stuff is an organized mess! Yeah, that sounds alot better. 🙂 Wonder if I’ll get the ol raised eyebrow look when I tell hubby. LOL

  7. I love a clean desk as well! I find that I can’t settle down to work if there’s STUFF hanging about. It’s a zen thing, I think. I try to stay organized and on top of things, but there are times when I am woefully behind!
    If it works for you, I say keep doing it, no matter if certain family members can’t find anything.

  8. It’s a good think I love these family members. LOL I’m with you, Stacey. If it works, why change it. You rock, by the way! 🙂

  9. I would love to be more organized. I did spend a couple of hours in my office today. STILL didn’t get done with organizing that place! I shred 2 full bags of old copies of manuscripts. Tomorrow…back to organizing.

  10. I am very organized, but it does tend to take chunks out of my writing time…so does cleaning (but I can’t function in a dirty house).

    But…if it didn’t bother me, I wouldn’t do it! LOL.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

