Inspiration

It’s been two weeks since I have written, and I have missed it so much. A huge part of my life has felt like it has been missing since I have placed down my last book. I decided to start back on it recently, beginning another book since I completed my last one. It’s so exciting to start a new project! 😀

I even rearranged my bedroom/writing room to make me more comfortable. Everything in my room, including my bed, is in a different place now. 😀 And I even added more furniture and decorations to my room to give me inspiration for my writing.

I have been getting a lot of inspiration lately for starting my next book. I have spent time with other writers and brainstormed, listened to inspiring music, jogged, read books, went on a retreat for a couple of days, spent much special time in prayer, and many other things.

Just talking about ideas with other writers helps a lot to jump start another book.

My bf, who is also a writer, bought me the latest cd released a few weeks ago by one of my favorite bands called Within Temptation. He is so sweet! Listening to the music and jogging has given me such good ideas.

I am multi-tasking at reading right now, or I am reading two books at once. One is a very good paranormal, and the other is a writing craft book.

And has movies on television ever given you inspiration? I have gotten addicted to the channels LMN and Chiller. They have AWESOME movies on those channels!

What has helped me the most is prayer. Spending quality time with God has been the best of them all. I can’t thank Him enough for what He has gotten me through and what He continues to give me each day. 🙂

What inspires you the most to do what you love to do…whether it’s writing or something else? 🙂

4 Responses

  1. getting it done keeps me going. I like to finish things. bothers me when things are left out there undone…

  2. Hmm…I’m like Keri to a degree. If I say I’m going to do it, then I want to finish. THink that’s stubborness. But the thought of going bigger and better inspires me…and that’s in everything, but especially writing. I’m ambitious. It’s a flaw but also a blessing. Means I’m committed. So I’m not sure it’s inspiration, but it’s an answer. I guess. 🙂

  3. Yeah! New project! I love starting new books. 🙂 So glad to hear you’re writing again. For me, it’s the feeling I get when writing that inspires me to keep going. I have stretches, due to other life things, when I just don’t get much writing done. But once I sit back down and start at it again I remember why I love it so much. I guess you could say I’m addicted! LOL

  4. I’m like Melissa…once I sit down to write (which is the hard part), I don’t want to stop

Show us some love and leave a comment!

