• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

New Kid on the Block

No, not the band… Me!

Hi readers! I’m so excited to be joining the other lovely ladies here at Everybody Needs A Little Romance. This is my first post, but my real day will be Wednesday so let me just introduce myself and then we can get you back to your regularly scheduled program. You won’t even notice, I’ll just slip right in, promise. 🙂

My name is Jeanette Murray, and I’m a contemporary romance writer. I’ve got my first release coming soon with Carina Press, titled The Game of Love. It features two high school athletic coaches (tennis and football) and how they clash horns over everything from the budget to how to handle the players. And I recently signed a three-book deal with Sourcebooks to bring the world three very sexy Marines and the women who can’t help but love them. I’m repped by Emmanuelle Morgen, who is just awesome-sauce.

On a personal note, I’m drawing my military inspiration from my own husband, a real-life Marine. You might hear me refer to him as Hubs. We have a beautiful—but mischievous—two year old daughter, who I usually call Tot. And to round out or rag-tag family, we have the world’s dumbest dog, a Goldendoodle named Clyde. But I’ll usually just call him Dummy. (No. Seriously. World’s dumbest.)

Other than writing, I do love to read. (What writer doesn’t?!) I also love watching football (college more than NFL), watching rugby and tennis, playing with the Tot, and watching movies with Hubs. Also I’m a reality TV junkie. No shame. I love it. The crazier the better.

I’m really looking forward to my first “real” post in a few weeks! Until then, you can stop by http://www.jeanettemurray.com where I have my own personal blog. And see you back here soon!

-Jeanette

18 Responses

  1. Oops. hit post too soon.

    Welcome. We are so thrilled to have you with us. I don’t know where, but I’ve seen that picture of your husband and daughter and fell in love with it!

    My nephew and his wife have a Goldendoddle. She’s not the brightest bulb in the lamp, Sweet. Pretty. But…

    Congrats on your three book contract with Sourcebooks. That’s excellent!

  2. Congrats on your contract! That’s awesome and you have a lot of great inspiration there.

  3. I love that pic of Mr. Jeanette and the munchkin. Well… i love any picture of the two of them. Something about the big tough Marine and the little princess in charge of him is just too cute.

  4. Welcome to the blog JM! And I dunno…I think my dog would be some tough competition for dumbest dog award. I mean…when it’s raining and you’re cold and wet but don’t go into the dog house 2 feet away, that’s pretty stupid.

    Glad to have you with us and can’t wait for all you stories to start hitting the shelves!!

  5. Welcome. I love the pix of Hubs and Tot. we have a 2yr old running around our house too. My daughter and granddaughter live with us. She’s a Feb baby.

    This is such a great group, you will love it here.

    • Oh man. It’s exhausting with the 2-year-old set, isn’t it? She’s an April baby, so still newly two. Long year ahead of me, I think. haha My mom swears I’ll look back and cherish these moments. I’m sure she’s right, but there are days when I think “you have GOT to be kidding me!” haha

      • yep, sounds about like our house too. She’s in the stage where she tries to see what she can get away with and if she gets in trouble she’s into throwing fits (ha! ha!).

        I checked out both of your web pages today and realized i have seen you under KJ Reed. I love EC and Carina Press is another favorite publisher.

  6. Congratulations on book contract!

  7. Welcome, Jeanette! Sorry I’m a bit late. Had to do the school field trip today. Art museum – lots of fun but my feet hurt from walking.

    So glad to have you. Congrats on your contracts…and jeez, I think I read the tennis coach and football coach synopsis or something somewhere. Maybe a contest entry? But isn’t it at a private school and something over money? Hmmm…I’m almost certain.

    Well, anyway, my memory sucks, so I’m not surprised I can’t remember. Welcome!

  8. Welcome, Jeanette!! It’s great to have you join us! 🙂 Your daughter is precious! I loved that mischievous age with my three. And I do look back and miss it terribly. Cherish every second! 🙂 Congratulations on the contract!

Show us some love and leave a comment!

