Leaping into the Fire

Hello, ENALR community!

Last weekend, Cyndi invited me to join ENALR, posting every other Tuesday, and hey, that starts today. I said “Sure! I’d love to!” even though I was out of town until Sunday night and working double shifts all week and on a tight deadline for my November release. Which really tells you everything about me.

I’m totally Cyndi’s b****.

Actually, I said yes because I know most of these authors, personally or by reputation, and they’re a fantastic bunch of people. And maybe it would mean I could get some of their books early. *iz sneaky*

Some of you know me already, from my own blog or Supernatural Sisters (which is about the fantastic TV show Supernatural, not the real supernatural ๐Ÿ™‚ ) or Facebook or Twitter or Goodreads. But many of you don’t, so let me introduce myself. Beyond, you know, as Cyndi’s b****. ๐Ÿ™‚

I live in south central Pennsylvania with my husband and a nearly 16-year-old daughter dubbed “The Anti-Teenager” and a 12-year-old daughter following in her sister’s footsteps. They are also dubbed Number One and Number Two, and I sometimes post about them. They always roll their eyes when I ask if I can blog something they said or did. Number One happily let me tell about the time she used powdered sugar in her Alfredo sauce instead of flour, but Number Two still won’t let me post…well, she won’t let me!

I grew up in Western Massachusetts so I’m a die-hard New Englander and rabid Patriots fan, despite moving to central NY my senior year of high school, then living in Ohio, Michigan, and Maryland/DC before winding up here. I love football fans, unless you like the Jets. And, since my husband is from Cleveland, I’m contractually obligated to hate Pittsburgh, too. Sorry.

I’m also passionate about certain TV shows (ref. Supernatural above; also Firefly and about half a dozen current shows, to a lesser degree) and movies and music. (Only the Trans-Siberian Orchestra and Jason Manns, though. Jason has an incredible voice you should go check it out right now I mean it, I’ll wait.)

*waits*

I know, right?

Anyway. When I’m not working as a therapy chiropractic assistant or running the family or gushing about the above-mentioned passions, I write. This year is a great year for me, as my first romantic adventure for Carina Press, Fight or Flight, was very well received when it was released in March. My next one, Behind the Scenes, is coming out at the end of October, followed immediately by my first full-length paranormal romance (also an adventure!), Under the Moon, with Entangled Publishing. I’ve been published since 2000, but this is the first time I’ve faced writing from scratch with a contracted deadline. So far, I’ve managed to be more excited than nervous. Well, until I say I’m not nervous. Then I full-on panic for about a minute and a half. ๐Ÿ™‚

I look forward to chatting with you all, and I hope I manage to come up with something interesting enough to have you drop by every other Tuesday (as well as all the other days with the other, fantastic posting people!). ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for having me!

12 Responses

  1. You know, I would have bet money that you lived in California. I have no idea why I thought that….or where i got the idea from, but I would have put you in california in a heartbeat!

    glad to have you with us!

    • That’s so funny! I did live in California for about 2 weeks when I was 9. We sold everything and moved, and then my mother got deathly ill and we moved back to Massachusetts.

      Thanks for having me! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. It’s so great to have you here!!! Now, if we can just get daughter #2 to let you blog about…well…whatever it is. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I am SO glad my b**** made it ๐Ÿ™‚

    I had no idea where you lived! I knew the area of country (as opposed to Keri who had you on the totally wrong coast!)

    The Patriots, huh? The Un of Arkansas quarterback was just drafted by them. I think he’ll be good. Ryan Mallet..keep an eye out.

    You’re poppin’ out books almost as fast as the Duggers pop out new babies! (if you don’t know who the Duggers are, lucky you. My favorite quote about her was…Lady! It’s a uterus…not a clown car.)

    I’m so glad you joined us.

    Oh yeah BTW – don’t be surprised when the background and headers change from time to time. I get bored OR I’m procrastinating so I start changing things. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Cyndi, you just knew east coast because of all the times we had to talk about volunteer stuff. LOL

      Yeah, drafting Ryan Mallet was quite a shock to a lot of people. It’s a little early to be planning for the future, but he has a good chance to make the #2 backup spot.

      I didn’t pop out books that fast, they just piled up for a while! LOL

      Thanks again for bringing me on board!

  4. Great to have you with us! Your daughters sound alot like mine. LOL I have a 16 and 15 year old. Throw in the 12 year old boy and we have some fun times. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Welcome Natalie,

    I love TSO. We have gone to see their Christmas tour for the 5 years and we get the East Coast group here in AR. we love Angus and Al and Jane and all of them.

    I’m one of the few non-writers on the group, unless you count my reviews. I had never written any formal reviews until Cyndi got me in touch with Keri about a year and half ago.

    It looks like we have an instigator among our group, Cyndi that woudn’t be you would it?

    • Cyndi knows how to get things done, that’s for sure. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Isn’t TSO great? I first saw them on their first tour, when they had a small stage and an intimate show. I went for 7 years in a row, skipped a year, and then did one more. The last show was a little disappointing. The show has gotten to be more spectacle than story, and Dave Zee isn’t playing bass anymore. LOL But the music is still AMAZING! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for the welcome!

  6. Sorry I’m late to welcome you, but yesterday was hellish! But after reading your post, I’m thinking I’m preaching to the choir.

    Congrats on your release! And looking forward to seeing more by you. And most of all, WELCOME!

Show us some love and leave a comment!

