• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Blake, Easton, and Billy…Oh My!

There is a small amusement/water park in my hometown. It was built after I left for college and been opened for years but until last summer I’d never walked into through the gates. First, to get my husband on a roller-coaster involves great trickery (like the time I got him on the Tower of Terror at MGM in Orlando without telling him what the “ride” involved). Second, the last thing this world needs is me in a swim suit at t public water park!

However, I just happened to notice a ad last spring with a list of musicians who would appear at the park . These concerts were known as the “Pepsi Concert Tour”. I’d heard of these by never paid much attention. I’ve developed quite a county music fascination. When I saw that the opening act was Billy Currington, I knew I had to go. Here is the best park…the concerts are free with admission to the park (about $55 for a season pass.) If you want a reserved seat (up front), it costs $10. A fabulous deal. I thought you might enjoy some of the pictures from some of the concerts I’ve been to. Warning…the pictures are not great as I took them with my phone.

BILLY CURRINGTON – May 2010

Currington is young, cute and single. Oh…and he’s talented too!

  We were on row 4. The pictures don’t do him justice!

I wasn’t the only one who thought he was a cutie. His fans ranged all ages.

Of course most of the fun that night was watching those ladies “going for the backstage pass!”

and

 and

Not sure if anyone succeeded with that pass!

There were other concerts in 2010, but I’m going to jump to this year.

Easton Corbin – May 2011

We were on row 3 for this one.

and 

With the lovely wedding ring on his left hand, I really missed the ladies going for the backstage pass.

BLAKE SHELTON – July 2011

I knew that getting into the park for the Blake Shelton concert would be a hassle. That does not begin to describe the traffic lines. What usually take about 10 minutes took an hour. A traffic jam in every direction. I haven’t see the estimated crowd count but I’ve never seen anything like this…

To the right

 To the Left

I have a video which I will inbed IF I can figure it out, so you might want to check later in the day.

All these shows have been awesome and the concert prices were insane!

Hope you enjoyed my pics.

6 Responses

  1. Awesome, Cyndi! Love seeing your tour via blog. i haven’t been to a concert in so long. I truly love the art that is country music. I have the radio tuned to the oldies country station because I love listening to the music from way on back there in the 90s. LOL. My kids complain loudly and vehemently. They want to listen to Pitbull and Ke$ha. So usually I’m singing “this place about to blow, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh-oh-oh” rather than Anne Murray. One day I’ll get my radio back and play Carole King till the cows come home. And maybe some Dolly Parton.

    Glad you had fun.

    Nest time I go to a concert, I’m wearing those heels with my blue jean shorts.

    • I couldn’t wear those heels OR those jeans! LOL

      it was fun. Your kids probably would have recognized some of the other groups who have played here (like 3 Doors Down) but we’be pretty much limited ourselves to the country music. I think Rick Springfield is this weekend. Joan Jet and the Blackhearts were here a week or so back. I think 38 Special is the closing band this year.

  2. Fantastic Cyndi. Looks like you’re having a wonderful time going to these concerts!

    So funny that you mentioned the park–I’ve been wanting to go and take the boy but haven’t taken the time yet!

  3. the best thing about going to these concerts (besides the very nice looking singers) is the people watching. You see a little bit of everything out there.

  4. Wow! That’s a lot of talent for an amazingly affordable price! Those aren’t the kinds of musicians we get at Hersheypark. 🙂 My inlaws do the same thing, though, they get season passes just for the concerts.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

