Jeanette Murray….pulled an all-nighter last night.

Yes, she’s that crazy wild girl who stays up late at night leaning over the computer drinking her gross Sierra Mist cherry diet with lordonlyknowswhatisinsidethatcan while typing away on her last manuscript in her upcoming MARINES (wooooot!!!) triliogy from Sourcebooks. So she’s “resting” (read: sleeping) on the couch this morning and likely forgot she was supposed to be here today.

BUT lucky for our questionable drinking habits of our fellow blogger, I’m her critique partner and will jump in here and fill this space.

Such as, did you know her debut release as Jeanette Murray (check out that pretty new website!!) will be available August 29th??? I know this because we share release days! We’re totally going to be release day bestie-sisters people. I’m exicting by this, Jeanette makes vomiting noises when I mention the word besties, I think mostly because, she’s so overwhelmed with the idea, her stomach gets excited and simply can’t contain itself.

So anyway, Jeanette’s up coming release. The Game Of Love, (anyone else say that title like loooooooove like some old-timey romance song with a deep male voice?) features TWO coaches. A tennis coach (Jeanette played tennis in high school, you have no idea how much I wish I could find her tennis picture she once shared with me right now so I could include it in this post) and a football coach. All coaches have what?

A whistle!

Yes, yes they do. but they also have…..a PLAYBOOK!!!! and Jeanette HAS some playbooks. See exhibited A that I stole off her website:

Would you look at those beauties?? (her husband found the football hunk on the bottom of the playbook. I don’t know about yall, but if I wasn’t married, I’m tempted to become a homewrecker in that family.) I know Jeanette has a few of these playbooks left. We’ll say 5. (sorry, honey, if you have to print more, but 5 sounded like a good number).

So leave a comment, 5 of you will win one of Jeanette’s totally awesome playbooks that feautres some of her favorite snippets and quotes from the book itself!!!

11 Responses

  1. I can’t wait to read Jeanette’s book. Inez kelley had mentioned her to me before she joined the blog. I love the idea of the playbook, that’s a really cute promo item.

  2. She’s got some really cute promo ideas including a basket giveaway…and I don’t know if I’m supposed to talk about the coolness. so I’ll just say it’s a basket. full of cool stuff that you’re going to want.

  3. What an awesome idea! : ) I love the cover!
    I can identify. I haven’t pulled an all nighter in a while, but remember them vividly. The house is quiet and the muse awake. The next day, however, I’m mush. ; )

    Congratulations on the coming releases!

  4. Shawna, the latest I’ve gone was 4 or 5am. I would have stayed up later, but DH’s alarm was going off and needed me in bed to kick him awake so he’d shut the alarm off. but yes–oh, man. so nice! cooler and so quiet. no phones, no tv. nothing.

  5. I love books about football…in fact, I’m writing one right now. So, yay, Jeanette. Congrats on the awesome playbooks and they upcoming release.

  6. go you, an all nighter. Looking forward to this series.

  7. I love books with football in them, too! And I’m really impressed with the playbook idea. Want one!!!

  8. You crack me up, Keri. 😉 Awesome cover, interesting premise, and the playbooks look like fun. I’ll have to head on over and check it out.

  9. Jeanette is so lucky to have a besties like you!.. It must be the excitement that has her vomiting…must be…

    Sounds like fun and I’m headed to check her blog out now.

  10. Playbooks…what a cool idea.

    I love books with football players. Can’t wait to read hers.

    Get some rest Jeanette

  11. Wow, this is so awesome and different 😉 Thanks, Jeanette 😉 Oops, Keri (the awesome CP) 😀

    Congrats on the release!

Show us some love and leave a comment!

