And this is why I have so many problems

I take on too much. Sorry in advance to both my blog-mates and the readers that this is so late. I’ve been caught up in a whirl-wind of work, thanks to edits from my first Semper Fi book coming my direction, as well as an interesting change from the direction of my editor on Book Two of the trilogy (Duty Calls). So it’s been…exciting. To say the least.

But all this change and all these new excitements mean one thing…I am clearly not a responsible adult. LOL Well, okay. I try to be. I mean, my kid is fed semi-regularly and she gets cleaned sometimes. (Nobody call CPS, I’m kidding.) But it is obvious to me that I’ve taken on too much. Something has to give. And since I can’t ship off my child to a band of gypsies (I hear they’re overrun with kids now. Everyone got excited and tried the same thing.) I need to prioritize.

Unfortunately, this will be my last blog post as a regular on Everybody Needs A Little Romance. You can always find me on my own website, http://www.jeanettemurray.com or on facebook or twitter. I hope you’ll follow me or Like me to keep up with what’s going on in my life, and so I can see YOU! But for now, I have to say so long as an ENALR blogger. I’m sad, and I feel bad that things couldn’t work out schedule-wise. But the cookie usually crumbles, and this is the way it went.

My fellow ENALR ladies are fantastic, so stay tuned for what they have to say. And maybe I’ll see you again here. Until then… Adios!

Jeanette

5 Responses

  1. We’ll miss you, Jeanette! Good luck with all your awesome books!

  2. Good Luck – I hope your books do well.

  3. BYE!!! You’ll be missed as a regular blogger but that doesn’t mean you can’t still come by and chat with us, right?

    Best of luck and congrats on all the big news.

  4. What a great reason to have to step down! Good luck making it all work. =)

  5. Just wanted you to know that you are not alone. I take on far too much myself and with a tight schedule on my books, sometimes it’s hard to make it through the day. I get pulled in so many directions that I feel a bit like taffy.

    You are doing what is best for you and your family. That’s always the right thing to do. We’ll miss you, so don’t be a stranger.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

