• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

I need to do …..

*And the winner is Aurians!! I’ve already dropped you a twitter note! Thanks soo much for the comments yall!*

Hi, Keri again this week. You know last night I remembered I had a blog post to write. Even wrote a note! I got in bed last night, rolled over and went, gasp “I forgot to write my post. Hmm. Oh, I know! I’ll write on ____”

I’m not trying to be coy here. Whatever ____ was last night, it was fantastic. I recall feeling super proud of myself. This morning, different story. All I can remember is…well, what I put above. The gasping and the utter blankness.

And I HATE it when that happens. Nothing bothers me more than walking in a room, staring at the place and wondering:

1)How in the heck did I end up in this room?

and

2)Oh, wait. I was looking for something in here.

I think I need more fish. Or maybe more post-it notes. We’ll go with fish since post-it’s failed me yesterday.

Do you walk around and forget things? And what was the last thing you forgot…if you can remember? Leave me a comment and winner get’s a pick of my backlist!

And have you seen my new covers for my 2012 series?

11 Responses

  1. O yes, I can get up and go somewhere, and then I really don’t remember why. Or write a shopping list, and leave it at my desk. Totally relating to your post.

    Thanks for the chance to win one of your books 😉

  2. I hate losing a great idea, Keri! Even with paper everywhere, and my iPhone, I still lose them sometimes. It stumps me because at the time it seems so amazing as to be unforgettable.

    Maybe it was your awesome new covers that made you forget what you were thinking… 😉

    • ha! maybe so Gwen. they do seem to just steal your attention and blank your mind out.

      I use my cell phone a LOT for stuff. If I get unexpected dr apptmts or whatever, I send myself an email real quick of the information. Yesterday I had 2 scene ideas that I *needed* to get down. I jotted quick notes, emailed it from my phone and when I got home, it was there in my inbox waiting!

  3. I don’t like to forget things and sometimes when I have a good idea or thought I like to have a pen and pice of paper handy just to jot them down. When it comes to daily tasks I like to have a list to check off but alas some things I still forget. Just smile and shurg it off or try to fix it 🙂 I figure I need to have the main things written down and the small things can slip.

  4. Too many times to count! I even forget some times mid speech! So annoying and really sad… At least I’m not the only one =D

    emilytardy@yahoo.com

  5. I can’t count how many times this has happened. So frustrating! I tell you the last thing I forgot if I could remember. LOL And your covers have me speechless! Wow! 🙂

  6. It’s just another symptom of our overwhelmment, IMO. I’ll be thinking of other things on the way to do X, and when I get there, can’t remember what I was going to do because all the other thoughts crowded it out of my short-term memory. I retrace my steps and pick it up where I dropped it—that’s where you go “Oh, yeah, that was it!” halfway back to where you started. 🙂

  7. Oh, and your new covers are gorgeous!

Show us some love and leave a comment!

