• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Do You Know The Romantics?

This blog has been around for a couple of years. Authors have come and authors have gone. As we are closing in on the end of 2011, we thought it might be fun to have a little contest…match the facts with the ENLR blogger. And yes! We have prizes. We’ll be drawing for winners on Monday based on comments posted by midnight 1/1/12.

Match three personal facts to the right Romantics. Here are your choices:

        • Melissa Ohnoutka
        • Keri Ford
        • Gwen Hernandez
        • Natalie J. Damschroder
        • Keri Stevens
        • Cynthia D’Alba
        • Heather Brewer
        • Liz Talley
        • Kari Lynn Dell
        • Shawna Thomas
        • Julie McCrae
        • Crystal Posey

A

*

I once stayed with a mountain man studying how to live off the land like an Indian.**

*

I’ve been in every state west of theMississippi.

*

I love the rain.

 

B

*

I went to the same high school as both my grandfathers, both my parents, all my siblings and my husband.

*

I was born inPennsylvania

*

I’ve only kissed one boy in my lifetime

 

C

*

My signature is on the planet Mars. For REAL. (Had a friend who worked on the first Mars Rover. He had a party, scanned in our sigs, put them on a microchip which was on the rover. Now it’s decaying up on the planet.)

*

I’m a professional Oriental dancer.

*

I tutored calculus, German and French in college.

 

D

*

I have a license to carry a concealed weapon

*

I was a debutante when I was 18

*

I have crewed and flown in a hot air balloon.

 

E

*

When home alone, I like to dance and sing while I bake.

*

I have a cousin who currently plays in the LSU band. I’m still routing for ‘Bama

*

If I can breathe smoke from the cold air that’s perfect for sleeping, but my favorite season is summer.

 

F

*

I got my first Tattoo for my 40th birthday

*

I have a granddaughter who will be 3 in February

*

Photography is one of my passions

 

G

*

Popcorn is a long time favorite snack of mine.

*

I love for people to sit on my feet.

*

If I could have my Christmas tree up year round, I would.

 

H

*

I am aPingPong Champion

*

I love my 9mm PX4 Storm Berreta

*

Mexican food is my favorite

 

I

*

When I was a kid, I walked so slow it drove my mother insane, and often led to my getting lost in department stores.

*

When I was a kid, I loved eggs and hated parmesan cheese and potato chips. Now I can’t eat anything that even seems to have eggs in it (like French toast or fried rice), and parmesan is my favorite cheese. And who the hell hates potato chips?

*

My hairstyle hasn’t changed substantially since I was 13, but not for lack of trying

 

J

*

I have a doberman named Abby, after the character on NCIS

*

I have four grandchildren

*

I love photography and cooking

 

K

*

I can sing the entire Canadian national anthem from memory, not that anyone would WANT to hear my rendition

*

I lived inTexasfor almost a year but also never mastered the art of saying Y’all

*

My hometown is famous. Along with the world’s biggest penguin (which kindly agreed to pose with my car) it is mentioned in Kristan Higgins’ novel My One and Only. I consider this a valid excuse to stalk her if we both end up at the same writers’ conference

 

L

*

When I was 20, I got a small tattoo on my left foot. Mostly, I think I did it because people wouldn’t expect me to have one.

*

I rank three years of Toastmasters as one of the top ten best things I have ever done for myself.

*

I only have real plants in my house. I use them as furniture and art to fill space, to add green and a sense of the outdoors, and to clean the air.
Let’s try another one. Match the every day car and dream car to the right Romantic. I personally found this to very interesting! Look at all the antique cars in our dream cars!

Set A

Car Set B

Car Set C

Car Set D

Car Set E

Car Set F

Car Set G

Car Set H

Car Set I

Car Set J

Car Set K

Car Set L

How did you do? Click HERE for the Answers

As I promised, we have prizes! We’ll select winners from the commenters. Be sure to leave your email address so we can contact you with your prize. Sorry. Contest limited to U.S. residents only.

  • From Kim Miller of Nancy Berland Public Relations, Inc. – THE OTHER GUY’S BRIDE by Connie Brockway
  • From Keri Ford – box of books featuring Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Historical and Keri’s Uninhibited In Apple Trail, Vol 1
  • From Crystal Posey – New Harlequin Presents Books that include authors Maisey Yates, Natasha Tate, Sharon Kendrick, Julia James, Miranda Lee, & Enma Darcy.
  • From Cynthia D’Alba – a chance to win an advance reader copy of Texas Two Step. You MUST click here and follow the directions. That contest ends 1.31.11.
  • From Shawna Thomas – an Altered Destiny magnet
  • From Natalie J. Damschroder – a Behind the Scenes keychain, an Under the Moon mug, and a “Love with a Shot of Adrenaline” T-shirt
  • From Melissa Ohnoutka – Signed copy of her New Release Target of Betrayal and a “Writers Write! It’s What We Do!” T-shirt
36 Responses

  1. Ha I did horrible but that was! I have to say that was the funnest contest I have taken part of! Thanks

  2. What a fun idea, Cyndi! Now I’m wishing I’d thought of more interesting facts… Thanks!

  3. Oh too funny! I wish I would have given different facts now. 🙂 But they would have just been the same as many of you.

    Great idea, Cyndi. 🙂 Thanks for all the hard work.

  4. How much fun! I knew Shawna and Kari! And, uh, that’s it. LOL.

  5. Well I got half of the first quiz right, and nine out of twelve on the cars-don’t ask me how I did that though! This was definitely a fun and unusual one, that is for sure.

  6. Okay, these are my guesses of the ones I’m pretty sure about

    A-Kari Lyn
    C-Keri Stevens
    D-Cynthia D’Alba
    F-Heather Brewer
    G-Julie McCrae

  7. Thanks for all your hard work Cyndi – you did good. This was fun and interesting to learn a little more about everyone.

    The cars was my favorite part. I love classic cars- my first car was a 1964 1/2 Ford Mustang that was red with a white top, love the classic chargers, corvettes and all the muscle cars.

  8. Julie McCrae = Fact Set J & Car Set L

  9. I did horridly! Clearly I need help. Fun, fun, guys!
    ~D~

  10. I’m still thinking about these. I think I’d do better with the facts than the cars. I like all the classic cars 🙂

    I’m at the camp this weekend and have to do everything from my phone. Wish I were at my computer. It would be a lot easier.

  11. LOL Okay, I’m clueless. We need to have a get together or something. ; )

    This was so fun. Thank you, Cyndi.

  12. Dang, realizing now that I should have totally had Keri S. Not sure how I could forget that second fact. Also … I thought Cynthia was Gwen. Ha!

    Favorite fact: “When I was a kid, I walked so slow it drove my mother insane, and often led to my getting lost in department stores.” Hilarious.

  13. I’m going to have to come back and do my guessing, as my laptop is almost out of battery. But I love how many cars are the same, or similar! LOL

  14. Okay, here’s how I did.

    I got four right in each section. Oh, no, wait, that’s counting myself. LOL Three right in each!

    I got Cyndi right in both! I guessed Melissa’s and Heather’s facts, and Gwen’s and Kari Lynn’s cars.

    Thanks so much for doing this, Cyndi! I know it was a pain to put together, but it was a lot of fun!

  15. Did I miss who won? 🙂

  16. […] in December, we had a “Get To Know Us” post where each of us confessed three facts and posted pictures of our everyday cars…dirt and all. […]

  17. […] about the Romantics as well as our “real cars” and our “dream cars”  Click HERE for that […]

Show us some love and leave a comment!

