• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

The Funny Side of Mayhem

Since my Texans aren’t in the running for the Super Bowl anymore, you might say I’m feeling a bit down where football is concerned. Hohumm…heavy sigh.  But never fear! There is always next year! And I still get to enjoy those funny commercials, right?  Shoot I’m even kind of looking forward to them. LOL

I have a few favorites airing right now. There’s the phone commercial where everyone thinks they’re rich because they have the phone. Like the lady who tries to unlock the fancy car while talking on the phone and her husband has to tell her they drive a station wagon.

And then all those Mayhem commercials. Love these! Especially the teenage driver with the pink truck and sunglasses who sideswipes the parked car and keeps on going.   

“I’m a teenage girl. My BFF, Becky, just texted me and says she kissed Johnny…..that’s a problem cause. (dramatic pause, tosses phone) I like Johnny. Now, I’m emotionally compromised. I’m all… OMG! Becky’s not even hot. So, get Allstate. You can save money and be better protected from mayhem like me!” 

I have to say, the guy in the commercial’s not bad to look at either. LOL

Had to include this one!  🙂 It just sounded so darn familiar for some reason.

I bet you can tell it doesn’t take much to humor me.  🙂

Do you have a favorite? Or how about one that bugs the tar out of you?

27 Responses

  1. Oh yeah. Those “mayhem” ads are great. I can’t think of one of those I DON”T like! “)

    I love the E-Trade talking baby ads. I stop what I’m doing every time to watch.

  2. Like Cynthia, the e-Trade Baby ads never fail to make me laugh. It’s not so far fetched these days…:)

  3. Annoying!!!! Yes, that Geico Squeaky Pig commerical … I change the channel everytime it comes on. I had to Google the ‘squeaky pig commerical’ just to see what it was about because I change channel (mentally) so fast. The FCC needs to do something about that one. JK. But yes, annoying pig – I can hear it now. Wheeeeeeeeeeeee

  4. LOL! I love those commercials! I like the raccoon in the attic one and the one with the blind spot (You’re good!) I don’t know who came up with Mayhem, but he’s awesome!

    For the life of me I can’t think of the other ones I like, mostly cause I Tivo a lot and skip through them, but I’ll be ready for the Superbowl ones!

  5. I rarely watch TV, much less commercials. But dh has one that cracks him up…the sharks in the board room discussing the people they’ve eaten and one just had a Reese cup…when the shark says something like, “Stephen was delicious”, dh cracks up every time. And he hates commercials.

    I’m also a huge e-trade baby fan…I love the golf one and the one where a tailor is taking his measurements (they’re older ones).

  6. Tess, that one is just so wrong! LOL You know you’ve got a good one when the hubby laughs, right? 🙂

  7. I don’t watch tv either (except bull riding, of course!) but am looking forward to those cute (and a few stupid) commercials. Bring on the Budwieser Clyesdales!!!

    Don’t you wonder, when you watch one and everyone in the room look at each other, and say, “Huh?” — I picture some overworked ad guys, in a conference room at 9 pm – one of them says, “Oh, I know! What if we took this antenna-ball, put it on this guy’s head, and made him our spokesman!” 😉

  8. love the mayhem guy.

    Did you see the one by the amature? he did the video in about 4hrs and was picked up for the super bowl? kid graduates and parents are giving him a mini -fridge saying look what we got you! but the kid sees the neighbor’s new camero instead. FANTASTIC.

    I like a bunch of the Bud Light ads. especially when Miller Light gets in on the fun. same for Coke vs Pepsi ads.

  9. The Mayhem ads are clever. I DVR everything, so I’m not up on my current advertising skits, but the Superbowl ads are usually better than the game. 😉

  10. Melissa, Oh my gosh, you and I were separated at birth, only you’re thinner and prettier and younger and mom liked you best! Love, Love commercials, and my favorite of all time is the pot hole commercial When the fancy porshe runs over it, and the pot hole in the cutest little Texas Accent I’ve ever heards says, “oh, did I do that? Let me get my cell phone out, call my insurance guy, and call my wrecker. Oh, wait, I can’t do that… cuz I’m a pot hole….. :)))))) Love Mayhem, and there’s a new one about the woman who thinks she’s rich quibbling with the guy over the crown jewels…. Hysterical. Such creativity!

  11. I watch the Superbowl just for the commercials. They crack me up every year. The insurance ones are one of the best and I agree he is very nice to look at!

  12. Which, someone must do a blog on this. Why is it women want to watch the commercial, men want to change them 🙂 Happpy Tuesday, ya’ll.

    • Luckily, my husband and I like the same commercials. 🙂

      His favorite is the one where the dad is giving instructions to his little girl in the front seat, and she snatches the keys, but then she’s not a little girl, she’s a teenager. He’s the father of two girls, so it gets him every time. 🙂

      What *I* want to know is why they can come up with really clever commercials for the Superbowl, but the rest of the year, it’s more miss than hit?

  13. […] The Funny Side of Mayhem (everybodyneedsalittleromance.com) Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "4b5d67"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "7f1d1d"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "e7eef6"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "526a74"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "health"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "entertainment"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "books"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "daily-life"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "business"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "daily-living"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "health"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "humor"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "kentucky"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "mickey-mouse-clubhouse"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "mountain-dew"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "musings"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "pepsi"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "pepsico"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "recreation"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "soda"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "thoughts"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Rate this: Share this:FacebookEmailTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Show us some love and leave a comment!

