• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Romancing the Valentine

Romancing the Valentine Giveaway Hop

  

Welcome to my stop on the Romancing the Valentine Giveaway Blog Hop!! What a great way to discover great new blogs and pick up a few wonderful prizes along the way.

It’s that time of year again. Women everywhere are crossing their fingers and hoping their sweetheart will surprise them with a special token of their love and devotion.  Men everywhere, on the other hand, are cringing and shaking in their boots because they have no idea what their special lady really wants. LOL

For me, a box of chocolate and a few hours of peace is all it would take to make me smile. Flowers are pretty, but they die way too soon. Sparkly bling is always nice, but not needed and ends up left in its box until I have a special occasion to wear it.  Call me sad or call me easy, I just love spending time with hubby and remembering all the wonderful things we’ve shared together. 21 years and we have lots of memories to occupy our time. LOL

 

For this blog hop, I’m giving away a FREE e-book copy of my new release, Target of Betrayal, to one lucky commenter.  All you have to do to enter, is share a sweet Valentine memory that still makes you smile even today. 

This giveaway runs through February 13th.

 

Product Description

Kathleen Landon thought her life would finally get back to normal after the bizarre death of her husband. But a “chance” meeting with an old boyfriend throws her and her family on a dangerous and emotional journey full of secrets and betrayal. Her husband’s death wasn’t an accident, but an attempt to cover up a horrendous crime spree being operated by a traitor inside the FBI. Now she and her children are running from a cold-blooded killer. Can she trust the U.S. Marshal sworn to protect them? Or is he using her as bait to capture her husband’s killer?

David Thomas worked for the FBI for over ten years before storming out of the office of his superior and telling him where to stick his accusations. Now David has joined the U.S. Marshal’s Special Operations Division. He is working to expose an informant hiding in the FBI ranks. David is the perfect man for the job. A man riddled with guilt. His decision cost a friend his life and David is determined to protect the family left behind. What he doesn’t count on– is falling in love.

**This is the second novel in the Trilogy dealing with human trafficking. Be sure to check out “Faithful Deceptions” and the short story prequel “Shattered Souls of Innocence.”

From the Inside Flap

Kathleen froze. Her entire front yard crawled with policemen like some kind of murder investigation scene. Void of nothing but the yellow tape and dead body. Oh, hell. At least she hoped the last part was true.

“Ma’am, can we come in?” She stared Marshal Thomas down as the nausea in her stomach gained strength.

“I-I remember you. But, what are you doing here? At my house?” She cringed at her pathetic response and cleared her throat. “You never identified yourself as a U.S. Marshal.” As her gaze dropped nervously from his stone cold brown eyes to his stern mouth, a jolt of electricity sparked through her veins. His lips were anything but cold. Generously sculpted, even stretched into a thin foreboding line, they’d never pass as cold. With a quick breath, she darted her attention back to his eyes.

“If you’ll let us in, we’ll explain.”

“This can’t possibly be standard procedure for a prowler,” she said, avoiding his request and waving a hand toward the commotion in her yard.

“No, ma’am. I’m afraid not.” With what could only be interpreted as a grunt, he reached into the breast pocket of his jacket and removed a black leather billfold, flipping it open to reveal his ID.

Kathleen’s eyes adhered to the object in his hand like sticky tack on the wall. There in vivid color was a picture of the breathtaking man now standing in her doorway, along with a badge confirming his identity. She couldn’t inhale. Reality sank in for the first time in hours. Things were about to get worse. She felt the sting as if someone slapped her across the face.

Be sure to check out all the great prizes and blogs herehttp://reading-romances.com/romancing-the-valentine-giveaway-hop/

Follow me on:

Twitter

Facebook 

32 Responses

  1. When I was dating my husband, there was a joke going around that green M&M’s would make you “hot for your mate.” At the time, I was teaching nursing students. I bought huge bags of M&M’s, picked out all the green ones and fed the rest to my students (who would help me pick out greens.) Then for V-Day, I gave hubby a huge jar of nothing but green M&M’s. Today, you could simply order green ones directly from M&M site, but back then, it took some work.

    Thanks for making me remember this!

    I’m also participating in this blog hop. Check out my entry at http://texasmontgomerymavericks.wordpress.com/2012/02/06/texas-two-step-chapter-one/

  2. I’ve actually never done a blog tour, but I’ve heard they are sometimes exhausting. So eat lots of chocolate to keep your energy up. LOL.

    The book sounds great and I think I already have it on the kindle…goodness, my TBR are just piling up!

    Enjoy the blog tour and let me know how it goes…maybe I should try and put one together for my new series coming out in May? I’ve never really thought about it.

    • Hey, Liz! This one was easy. LOL And I have to give Cyndi the credit for letting me know about it. 🙂 But I’m going to do as you suggested and eat chocolate anyway!

  3. […] *Everybody Needs A Little Romance […]

  4. One of my favorite Valentine memory is when I was younger. I loved collecting those cards and giving them out. It was more about friends than crushes and love. Sometimes they were handmade and I kept them for a long time.

  5. Cowboy and I usually go to eat for Valentines and never have done the present “thing”. The best thing about Valentines is we always have baby sheep being born and that is a precious time!

  6. No one Valentine’s Day stands out as sweet, but my favorite part is getting a card from my husband. All the wonderful things he’ll never say out loud to me go in there, and I cherish every last word.

  7. I love flowers but they do die so fast (prefer anything but stratight roses) and one year after I moved into my new office at work – hubby decided to send me flowers. he ordered them from Pro Flowers and when they arrived the card simply read “Um……Surprise” and the flowers were truly a build your own bouquet. it was supposed to be 2 dozen roses but ended up only being a dozen so they sent me another shipment of flowers (2 dozen this time) plus gave him a refund.

    this year we are getting new couches for the living room – did I mention how badly we need these new couches.

  8. Something I’ve always wanted is a massive box of chocolates. you know the kind. the box is like 2-3ft wide. I’ve dropped hints every year and the husband has never pulled through for me. I’ve resorted to telling the kid “oh, those are chocolates. girls LOVE getting chocolates for Valentine’s”. we’ll see.

    I might hit walmart on the 15th to see if I can find one for myself!

  9. Once again…I’m going to have a comment just like Gwen’s.

    My husband is the romantic. I don’t really care about Valentine’s Day, and I’m very unsentimental (most of the time) and rarely write good things in cards. While he writes lovely, mushy things in all our cards.

    I even go so far as to resent cards for any holiday, because they heap too much guilt on me. I don’t have space or inclination to keep them, so I toss them, and they’re wasted (both resources/materials and the giver’s intent). But if I don’t give them to other people, I feel bad. Hence: resentment. LOL

    • Sounds like you have a special guy there, Natalie. 🙂 Mushy isn’t in my hubby’s vocabulary. LOL I’m horrible about remembering birthdays and know what you mean about feeling bad. How do people keep up with that stuff?

  10. My favorite memory was from the second grade when the boy I liked gave me the BEST valentine from the box. I was so happy then, now it makes me laugh.

    acm05atjuno.com

  11. i now this sound dumb but i want a bear and then flower and tenf or m d on sat yea i get 2 in week i want a necklace and cake it pruple with purple ribbon on it
    desi the blonde@msn.com

  12. I remember Valentine’s Day growing up. My father always gave us a box of chocolates and my mother gave us a book.

    ainfinger@comcastDOTnet

  13. When I was in college, the first day of my first student teaching placement was on Valentine’s day. When I arrived in the first grade class, they all presented me with their hand made valentines I will never forget their faces as they welcomed me into their classroom!!

  14. These are all great! Gotcha all entered! 🙂 Thanks so much for stopping by!!

  15. My favorite memory is when my hubby took me and my daughter out shopping and didn’t tell me he had saved up for my engagement ring. It was two years after we got married. It is and was the best gift I have ever received. I still wear it 10 years later every day.

    Mary
    mary_reiss @ hotmail.com

  16. One memory would be getting a Valentine’s Day card from my parents.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  17. congrats on your release!

    One memory would be when my dad sent roses, teddy bear, balloon ,the works to me at school when I was 13.

    pams00 @ aol.com

  18. One of my favorite memories of Valentine’s Day is the very first time I received flowers. I was crying and everything. I’m such a sap.
    🙂

    musicalfrog at comcast.net

  19. Thanks to everyone who stopped by and commented! 🙂 I loved all the responses. With the help of Random.org we have two winners!!

    Andrea I
    Pam S

    Congratulations! I will be contacting you shortly.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

