• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Welcome to Honey Creek!

Please give a big welcome to the adorable Julie Anne Lindsey! I first met her on twitter and since then, she’s joined my publisher! Today she’s here with her DEBUT release and telling us about the line it’s part of. Take it away Julie!!!

A new line of books arrived this month from the Turquoise Morning Press. Honey Creek books are here. This line will center on the same fictitious small town in rural Ohio. The books will come in different genres, but I’m excited to say I get to write for their Honey Creek Sweet line.

The debut novella for Honey Creek is also my debut.  I called it Bloom based on one of my favorite sayings, “Bloom where you’re planted.” Finding a home for my work at TMP has been an amazing experience and getting to write sweet romances for a town much like my own, is the whipped frosting on my cupcake.

There’s just something about a love story that gets my eyelashes fluttering and my hips swinging. I think of parasols and fainting spells and the zing of first learning he like me too. *sigh* Without the physical relationship to seal the deal or deepen the relationship, I have to work extra hard to get you rooting for my couple. That’s no easy task. The characters must be flawed but relatable, and of course redeemable. The hero must take your breath away with a single kiss or telling look. The heroine needs to be feisty enough to handle him and sweet enough to earn him. There’s a whole lot going on in a sweet story beneath that crisp white coating.

Some of my favorite readers are romance lovers and they like to poke a little fun at me with my sweet stories. I don’t mind. I think it adds to our fun. When they sway me to read their latest favorite, I offer a fast trade. A “I’ll look at yours if you look at mine,” kind of trade. I find that most times we’re both pretty pleased with the little switch up.

I guess the bottom line is a romance lover is a romance lover and we’ll take it in whatever form it’s being served. Send me a heaping helping of teasing looks and leading kisses and I will fall right off my couch. *big dreamy eyes*  I promise you that.

If you’re looking for a new line of books or a new author to try this year,  I hope you’ll visit Honey Creek. It’s a beautiful place where anything can happen. Kick off your shoes, relax into that porch swing and cuddle up with a steamy hot toddy. Taking a trip to Honey Creek is as easy as Amazon : ) See you there!

Keri here again! Before you go, Julie, this is Everybody Needs A Little Romance. What’s your idea of romance?

My idea of romance is when two people connect on that other level. The one where they’re in sync. Where they can have a conversation made just out of looks. Where they share memories or jokes from a place and time where only the two of them would understand. When they’ve built a world together separate from everything else and when they tap into it, it feels so intimate and private. I feel like romance can happen anywhere at any time. Lovers can sense the shift between them. And though they might be in a room full of people, they’ve mentally checked out of the bigger picture and only the two of them matter.  That feeling curls my toes every time.

 

Bloom by Julie Anne Lindsey

In a town filled with her past, she never expected to find her future…

Seven years ago Cynthia left Honey Creek with a broken heart. Three years ago Mitchell arrived with one.  Now Cynthia’s come home, and these two hardened hearts can’t stop arguing. If they’d only take a break long enough to find some common ground, they might be surprised to find love can grow anywhere.

If they’ll let it, love will find a way to Bloom.

*Bloom is book one in my new Seeds of Love series.  I’ll be planting those seeds all year.

About Julie:

I am a mother of three, wife to a sane person and Ring Master at the Lindsey Circus. Most days you’ll find me online, amped up on caffeine & wielding a book.

You can find my blogging about the writer life at Musings from the Slush Pile

Tweeting my crazy at @JulieALindsey

Reading to soothe my obsession on GoodReads

And other books by me on Amazon

20 Responses

  1. That Julie! She is too sweet!

  2. Shucks! Thanks Heather 🙂 I am *smiling* again now 🙂 Muwah xoxoxo

  3. Hi, Julie, welcome to ENALR! 🙂

    My taste in romance is fully eclectic. I’m glad to see a swing back toward sweetness overall, and wish you and TMP luck with the new lines!

  4. Welcome, Julie Ann! The series sounds nice and I’m glad you’ve found a home for your series. I’m pretty partial to small town stories myself, so I’m sure I’ll love your new series. Enjoy the debut!

    • Thank you Liz 🙂 Small towns are wonderful for mischief and prying eyes LOL You have to work hard to keep a secret there- Which I LOVE. Nothing like everyone knowing your business to make things interesting 😉

  5. Great to have you join us today, Julie! 🙂 “Wife of a sane person” Hey, I know that feeling. LOL Congratulations on your release! Wishing you all the best! 🙂

  6. I’m loving your blog tour, Julie! Taking notes just in case my book ever gets picked up:)

  7. Hi Julie! WELCOME to ENALR. Thrilled to have you here!

    I’m like Natalie in my reading tastes. They swing wildly when it comes to heat levels. But that works for me. I’m in it for the romance in the story. I read romance for the joy of falling in love over and over and over.

    congrats on your debut! Hope it’s a best seller.

    Thanks for stopping here. Come back anytime.

  8. I love your ideas of romance, Julie! Thanks for being on our blog today. Your story sounds great.

    I think that at any sensuality level, if the sexual tension isn’t there, the book falls flat. I’m thinking I should read a few sweet romances to get some ideas for amping up the ST. 😉

    Congrats on your debut!

  9. Aww,Julie! Great post and I love that you’re just a sweetie!

  10. Congratulations on your release, Julie Ann!

    You wrote: “Without the physical relationship to seal the deal or deepen the relationship, I have to work extra hard to get you rooting for my couple.” Oh, I agree. Sweet romances are wonderful reads because when done right, they capture the warm, tingling feeling you first experience when you start to fall in love. I remember that feeling well. 🙂

    Best of luck. The cover is beautiful.

  11. Gwen! Oh, I am nodding my head. Tension is the best part of every romance! Thank you so much for having me over to your blog today!!

  12. Alison! Thank you! I am such a romantic. My poor husband LOL He’s got to be tired of the puppy dog eyes and giggles, but he plays it cool 🙂 ahhhhhh *love*

  13. yay! welcome Julie! Love the idea of these stories all set in a single town. I’m anxious to pick yours up because I know it’s going to be FAB!

  14. Thanks Keri! I should write you a song and serenade you. Your love of TMP sparked my stopping by their page that day. Plus, you know we’re going steady I think.

  15. Welcome to ENLR Julie. I loved your post and aree that my taste go back and forth. I love a good romance but then I like some historicals and some erotica too, each have a different style to them.

    Sometimes I love light category romances, especially aftr reading a dark paranormal romance.

    Good luck with your book.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

