TEXAS TWO STEP SUPER PARTY 2 P.M.

WE HAVE A WINNER!

The correct answer is purple paisley print. And yes, Susie did actually see this girdle. If I remember correctly, it came from Walmart!

Random.org chose the comment by Amy S as the winner

CONGRATULATIONS AMY S

You have 48 hours to contact me to claim your prize.

WOW!

We’ve been going non-stop with games and prizes since 6 a.m.! Ready for another one?

The prize this hour is…

On February 3, I blogged with The Sisterhood of the Jaunty Quills. I confessed what my girdle looked like in the seventh grade. So the question of the hour….

What color was my girdle in the seventh grade and what design was on it?

Need a hint? Click here

Since this is a tougher question, comments will be open from 2:00 p.m. until 5 p.m. EST

Don’t forget to request your freebie by sending an email to cynthiadalba  at  gmail  dot com

Texas Two Step is available from SamhainAmazon, andBarnes & Noble

22 Responses

  1. It was a purple paisley print with a puppy on the thigh. Sounds kind of cute.

  2. LOL! Love that fashionable girdle, Cynthia! It was a purple paisley print! Woot! Thanks for celebrating!

  3. LOL Purple paisley print 😀

  4. purple paisley print

    Lisa B

    Sounds pretty Cynthia!

  5. Purple paisley print. Congrats on the new release!

    e.balinski(at)att(dot)net

  6. This is fun. It was a purple paisley print one (sounds pretty).

  7. Purple (my favorite color) and paisley print. We still have girdles but we just call them Spanx. LOL

  8. Purple Paisley Print

  9. Your favorite girdle was purple paisley print. Not many people could fit in anything they wore in Junior High. And if they can, I don’t want to hear about it!! 😉

  10. It was a purple paisley print girdle. I didn’t know they came in that color or pattern!

  11. purple paisley print

  12. Purple paisley print

  13. It was a purple girdle with a paisley print on it.

  14. Oh, man I remember those. Always considered them torture devices.

    Purple Paisley print. YAY for color!!!

  15. purple paisley print griddle! oh wow.

  16. It was a lovely purple paisley print…I’m sure it made you look fab! Though I really can’t imagine you needed it in 7th grade…LOL!

  17. Purple paisley print
    I had a meeting at work and wasn’t sure I would be back in time for this hour!

  18. Your favorite girdle was a purple paisley print

  19. Your favorite girdle was purple paisley print.

    Almost forgot to ask for the trading cards!!!

    Lorraineclnh@optonline.net

  20. I not only KNOW it was PURPLE PAISLEY, but I SAW it lo those many years ago!!! LOVE YA, GIRL!!

  21. ROFL! Love it, Susie–nothing like friends who know us from “way back when” and still love us! 🙂

  22. Congrats on the release! 🙂 I can’t wait to read it, nothing like a roll in the hay…

Comments are closed.

