• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Step Into My Mind With Me

Arms up! Allow the safety bar to drop into place. Sit back and enjoy the ride!

 

*bumpbumpbumpbumpbumpbumpbumpbumpbump* *spish* *eeerrrrrrkkkk* *rounds a turn into a dark cave…..*

 

Wednesday, Wednesday, Wednesday. Let’s see, I have the gym at 8:15, then walk on the treadmill after class because my goal date is coming up fast (killed both of those! Not the goal. A few pounds away tho. *toottoot of my horn*)

Pick the kid back up from preschool (success! I remembered).

This afternoon I need to log my judging scores for RWA’s Golden Heart contest because there’s nothing more exciting than waiting until the last minute to take two minutes to log in and do that.

For lunch I need to eat that tuna salad with salsa dressing again. (no worries, it’s as gross together as it sounds. I eat the tuna plain first. Then a few minutes later eat the salsa/spinach salad. Yay for healthy!)

After lunch, after logging the GH scores, I really need to write on that one thing. I need to edit that other, but I probably won’t deal with the latter. In fact, it’ll be awesome if I do either instead of napping, if you want me to be honest with myself.

I need look at clothes for a conference this weekend (rooming with Liz Talley! Weeeee! Can’t wait for it!). All of them will probably need ironing *makes a crabby face*

Wash clothes for the family so they’ll have clean underwear and socks while I’m gone.

Organize my Volunteer duties for the conference this weekend.

Make my packing schedule for the conference this weekend.

Clean out my car before the conference thi—hahahaha, omg, I almost pulled my funny bone with that thought. I’m so funny. Hahaha. Oh wait, now this is creepy. Moving on…

 

BUZZ BUZZ BUZZ

 

Oh wait. Why is my phone buzzing at me. Yay! Someone tweeted at me! It makes me happy. It’s a message from Cynthia D’Alba. Yay! She sends good messages.

*reads: Did you realize it’s your day to post at ENALR?*

 

“Oh, @*&^#!”

 

Thank you, come again. Thank you. Hope you enjoyed it. Thank you. Exit to the right. Careful of the last step. It’s a big one. Thank you! Come again!

How has your Wednesday treated you? And it’s okay. You can admit it if you talk to yourself too.

*note to self, change batteries in the computer mouse*

*note to self, be sure to spellcheck this post

If you missed it, I posted the first chapter of my May book, Rough Ride at my website. Check it out!

8 Responses

  1. BRAWAHAHAHAHAHA

    I have had your day! It’s now 2 p.m. EST. I am wearing my pajamas. I need to go to the post office to mail some of the prizes from yesterday as well as pay some bills. Somehow I’m thinking that wearing my orange PJ’s with sperm-looking designs to the post office isn’t my best plan.

  2. lol Cyndi. I’ve…taken my nap. *fail* I do plan to do something soon tho. you know, something…

  3. I loved it, Keri! LOL Your mind is a lot more amusing than mine is.

    That cover… ummmmm.

  4. Thanks Natalie! And I’ve actually managed to get a chunk of this done today too!

  5. This was so funny! Loved it! And loved hearing I’m not the only one out there that talks to myself! 🙂

    And Yowza! What a great cover!!

  6. And you can see what time I’m posting this and know that I had a similar day! I can so relate to the hecticness (hecticnicity???) today. Does that make us sistahs?
    I’m going to blame it on Cyndi and too much partying from yesterday:-)

  7. Too funny, Keri. And, nice cover! Have fun at the conference with Liz!

  8. Oh Keri, so glad to know that I’m not the only one that does this in my head – though mine is laced with a LOT more swear words.

    Enjoy the conference! Going to read your first chapter now…

Show us some love and leave a comment!

