Friday Funnies

For the last month I’ve been on a blog tour to celebrate the release of Texas Two Step. Now that my baby has been successfully launched into the world, life is getting back to normal. Thank goodness! I love this group blog because we are generally irreverent, sometime funny, and personal. So, I thought today would be a good day for some Friday Funnies! The biggest problem I had was limiting the possibilities! There is some funny stuff on the internet. šŸ™‚

I got this one from Facebook. I dare you to disagree!

This one is tough to see, but once you do, it’s impossible NOT to see it!

From I Can Haz Hot Dog (I had to pick two!)

Yes, yes, this IS me driving a car!

I wondering if this might reflect Liz and Keri F’s last weekend at the NOLA Conference!

Or maybe this picture is from the NOLA conference

PHOTO REMOVED

Then again, maybe not!

Recently for my blog tour I wrote a piece for Long and Short Reviews on exercise and my lack of love for it. This is sort of my opinion also…

And finally, there’s nothing man can design that can beat Mother Nature at her own game!

I better get comments today or else I’ll be sending my enforcer to each and every one of your houses. Be afraid…be very afraid.

20 Responses

  1. Yes, I laughed my ass off and I just got a new bag of potatoes. I will be checking them very carefully.
    Thanks for the funnies, Cynthia.
    ~J

  2. Awesome way to start my Friday! I kept going, “Oh, that one’s my favorite. No THAT one’s my favorite!” LOL

  3. Thank you for sharing!!! They are so funny. It made my morning.

  4. Aww – loved the ducklings!

  5. OMG!!! Laughing so hard DH keeps asking me what’s wrong! Needed some levity this morning since hubby is less than thrilled about traveling 16 hrs with cat in the truck with us. Kitty’s not thrilled either. If I don’t check back in a few hours, send help:-)

  6. Love these! My favorite is the last one. Actually have the picture pinned up above my computer! LOL

  7. Awesome, Cyndi. I actually saw the naked woman and THEN realized it was her friend’s arm fat. Oy. And the ladies brave–or something–enough to do the Budweiser frogs? I have no words. =)

    • It took me a couple of minutes to see the naked woman in the picture. but when I did? OMG! I just died.

      I’m thinking those Budweiser women might be Keri Ford and Liz Talley after the NOLA conference last weekend!

  8. Those FROG WOMEN must be on Bourbon Street!! And been there A WHILE to let someone paint them up then actually GO OUTSIDE then let someone TAKE THEIR PICTURE!!!! Could’ve been US but we would’ve had enough sense to WEAR A MASK!!!! Love you, CYNDI!

  9. I’ve seen the naked girl/arm pic before. I can’t look away! I just stare and stare seeing it one way then the other!

  10. Thank you for the laugh!!!

Show us some love and leave a comment!

