• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

The Chase by DiAnn Mills

Book Description:

To the FBI it’s a cold case. To Kariss Walker it’s a hot idea that could either reshape or ruin her writing career. And it’s a burning mission to revisit an event she can never forget.

Five years ago, an unidentified little girl was found starved to death in the woods behind a Houston apartment complex. A TV news anchor at the time, Kariss reported on the terrifying case. Today, as a New York Times bestselling author, Kariss intends to turn the unsolved mystery into a suspense novel.

Enlisting the help of FBI Special Agent Tigo Harris, Kariss succeeds in getting the case reopened. But the search for the dead girl’s missing mother yields a discovery that plunges the partners into a witch’s brew of danger. The old crime lives on in more ways than either of them could ever imagine. Will Kariss’s pursuit of her dream as a writer carry a deadly price tag?

Drawing from a real-life cold case, bestselling novelist DiAnn Mills presents a taut collage of suspense, faith, and romance in The Chase.

Review:

First of all, I’d like to say I’m sorry.  Oh, I could tell you so much about this book because I liked it so much I could just ramble on and on.   My fear is that if I ramble on and on like I would like to do I would fill this review with spoilers, and I don’t want to do that.  This is a book that you really need to read without spoilers.

If you’ve read my reviews before then you are well aware of the fact that I like to figure the mystery out before the author spells it out for me, and this book was no different.  It was filled with twists, turns, and jabs that you won’t be expecting.  The Chase will have such a handle on you that you will dream about it until you are able to pick it up again.  I kid you not!!

One thing that isn’t really about the storyline, but about the book itself that I liked is the cover.  I loved how they put a photo of Tigo and Kariss on the cover, because I really think that is why I dreamt about their story and why I wanted to pick it up every chance I got.

I really hope you check this one out.  It is great!!  Like I said earlier, I’m sorry, I feel like I’m not reviewing this one much, but for fear of telling you too much I really think I should end here.

2 Responses

  1. No review needed. The description alone makes me want to read it.

  2. […] Hearts. “It was filled with twists, turns, and jabs that you won’t be expecting”….read more And here’s […]

Show us some love and leave a comment!

