• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Snicker Bar Pie and a New Release!

I’m going to be honest. It was late last night. My creative well was somewhere at the bottomless pit beneath my sleepy brain and tired body (squats, omg, please make them stop *sob*) when I remembered my pinterest account and allllll the pie recipes I’d posted there.

Three words people and I was all perky again.

Snicker. Bar. Pie.

The picture helped to, but I mean, get a load of this thing, will ya?

There is cream cheese, snickers, peanut butter. Really…just click on the recipe. Totally worth it. I’ll wait here. Just Go.

Am I right or what? What do we think–5minutes of prep? Maybe.

So why am I giving you a pie recipe? Two words (to start with).

Gretchen Jones.

Gretchen is the heroine of my latest release, Rough Ride. She likes to bake and her friends love pie! Now, there’s a reason they all love pie so much, but mainly it’s because Gretchen likes to bake pie.

There are two things that get her into baking pies faster than anything:  A man she wants. And a man who’s pissed her off. I think there’s a lot of Gretchen in me. At least, I’m all over the eating part — not that I really  need a reason to sit down with a whole pie and fork. So, there’s a little peek at the woman behind the cranky hero in Rough Ride. Want to know more? EASY. Click the links below!

If you could have any candy bar made into a pie, what would you pick?

***

You do for family, no matter what. Lane Iverson knows that better than anyone. Harboring a secret about his mother’s death, Lane is counting the days until he finishes helping his brothers with some work and can head back to his hiding hole hours away. As long as he doesn’t have to face his three brothers every day, the guilt is easier to carry.

There is only one thing that can risk his plan. All of five foot tall, with these deep eyes and a voice that shudders through him. The completely addicting, Gretchen Jones. She’s been watching him the entire time he’s been in town. With courage from her friends behind her, she confronts what she wants. To her surprise, that’s the easy part. Keeping her heart protected when she knows he’ll be leaving? Not so easy, but her only choice.

Amazon Kindle | B&N Nook | AllRomanceEbooks | TMP | Smashwords

Add to your Goodreads Shelf

 

And then finally–the giveaway  portion of this post! Click Here to find out how to win my 6 novella series, Uninhibited in Apple Trail, Arkansas series! You have until Friday on to win that series!

20 Responses

  1. Thanks, Keri! I just gained 5 pounds looking at the picture! LOL Yum! I’d pick Reeses peanut butter cups! 🙂 Off to check out your book now. Wow! What a great cover!

  2. YUM–for the pie and the book:-) I have a Hershey Bar pie that I make often in the summer. Quick and easy and sooooo delicious!

    • Pam–my aunt makes one of those! I think hers is nothing more than a couple melted down hershey bars, cream cheese and cool whip! So. good.

  3. I’ll take a Reese’s peanut butter pie, thank you very much. Yum. Now I’m hungry. I want pie.

    Oh, I see Melissa likes Reese’s too. We need to get together and share some 🙂

  4. Do you think they could make twix into a pie? I’ve been craving them Hmmm. May have to experiment. I saw a recipe for Reeses peanut butter pie somewhere, but am going to check out Keri’s…Reeses are my favorite!!!! Then I’m heading to your pin interest. Snickers is my husband’s favorite. We’re a good match. I love to bake, he loves to eat. ; )

    Congratulations on Rough Ride. I can’t wait to read it. (Plan to hit my TBR pile on maternity leave.)

  5. Reese’s pie…Trix Pie…Snickers Pie… I’m dying over here. All of them sound wonderful! and those are my favorite candy bars so it’s hard for me to think up something new.

    Maybe a turtle pie…No, not with real turtles! Chocolate, pecans, caramel…yum

    • Cyndi, I already have one of those! my cousin calls it that “better than sex” pie. 🙂

      quick and yummy way:
      Graham Cracker Crust
      Package of Caramels
      about 2-3TBL milk
      Premade Philly Pie Cream cheese (in that tub w/the cream cheese blocks)
      chopped pecans

      melt the caramels and the 2 or 3 TBL of milk to your desired creaminess. Pull out about 1/8-1/4cup of the melted caramel sauce mixture for later use.

      for the remaining caramel sauce, add a couple handfuls of the chopped pecans. more nuts for more crunch, less nuts for less crunch! Pour in the bottom of the crust and *let set* in the fridge (I try and try to bypass this–don’t do it. You need the top firm to spread the cream cheese)

      Open your premade cream cheese pie filling (beware, this stuff is SO GOOD) and pour over the caramel/pecans until pie crust is full (bonus–there will be a bit left over for eating. just pretend it’s a large pudding snack 🙂 )

      Take your held back caramel sauce and drizzle over the top! Sprinkle with pecans.

      If you want to incorporate the chocolate from the Turtle bar, I’d shave a Hershey’s bar down and sprinkle the top heavily with that. Ta-da!

  6. If you’re taking requests I’d ask for a nut-free candy bar pie. Milky way? Or Heath Bar? The Snickers pie sounds delicious but we’ve got too many nut allergies in my family. (Now I have an insanely intense craving for PIE!)

  7. I’ll give you a little more more of a challenge. 🙂 Milky Way Midnight!

    Not that I’ll ever do it. I don’t have time to bake, and pie isn’t my favorite thing, anyway. Then again, if there IS one to approximate Milky Way Midnight…

    Congratulations on the new release!

  8. I’m with Melissa on the pb cups, except now that I’m dairy-free, my new faces are Justin’s dark chocolate peanut butter cups. OMG, heaven.

Show us some love and leave a comment!

