• Guest Romantics

    August 2012
    11 - Nancy Martin
    November
    13 - JL Hilton

  • *WINNER RT's 2011 Reviewers Choice Award!!* Amazon
  • New Releases

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N
  • $4.79 at Amazon | B&N | Carina
  • Prior Releases

  • Re-Release 9-11-12 |Amazon | B&N
  • October 4, 2011
  • $5.39 at Amazon | B&N | Carina

  • .99 at Amazon | B&N |
  • $5.50 at HQN | Amazon | B&N
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | TMP
  • $1.99 at ARe | Amazon | B&N
  • $5.50 at Amazon | B&N
  • AppleTrail, Arkansas Vol 1. Print & Digital Bundle

  • Available for $2.99 at

    Amazon | B&N | ARe

  • To the folks at the FTC (and anybody else who wants to know): All books featured or reviewed on this site were purchased by the reviewer unless otherwise noted. Books may be supplied by the author or publisher for review. Reviewers are not compensated for their reviews. We do not sell ad space nor advertise any book or author for compensation.

  • Meta

Love is Murder

And I think I know why! LOL

This has been a fun two weeks. Not.

You never know how much you really get done on a daily basis until you can’t do a blasted thing. My surgery went well. Better than I expected. The pain’s been annoying but nothing I can’t handle. What’s driving me absolutely batty is having to sit with my foot elevated for most of the day and count on others to:

Do the laundry
Do the dishes
Dust
Sweep and Mop
Buy the Groceries
Cook and clean up after
Chauffer the other two kids around
Bath & Feed the Dog

OMGOSH! What the heck is wrong with me??? You would think I enjoy doing this stuff. I should be living this up. Thinking of it as a much needed vacation, right? LOL I’ve even stooped to ringing my little bell, or Skypeing my son just to have someone talk to me. 

Two weeks down and two weeks to go. I can do this. I think I can, I think I can. 🙂  My doctor said I might even get a boot at the next visit so I can drive. Now there’s a scary thought.

I have managed to get some work done too though, in between my whining fits. Twenty pages of edits left to go and then I can send this baby off to my editor. Yippee…

Before school was out and the surgery, I attended an awesome book signing for my good friend William Simon. A great time celebrating with great friends. I just have to share. This is a wonderful book filled with stories from some of the best suspense/thriller author’s out there.

 Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Lori Armstrong * Jeff Ayers & Jon Land * Beverly Barton * William Bernhardt * Allison Brennan * Robert Browne * Pamela Callow * Lee Child * J.T. Ellison * Bill Floyd * Cindy Gerard * Heather Graham * Laura Griffin * Vicki Hinze * Andrea Kane *Julie Kenner * Sherrilyn Kenyon * Dianna Love * D.P. Lyle * James Macomber * Toni McGee Causey * Carla Neggers * Brenda Novak * Patricia Rosemoor * William Simon * Alexandra Sokoloff * Roxanne St. Claire * Mariah Stewart * Debra Webb

Prepare for heart-racing suspense in this original collection by thirty of the hottest bestselling authors and new voices writing romance suspense today.

Go on vacation with Allison Brennan’s Lucy Kincaid, where she saves a man from drowning, only to discover he is in far greater danger on land. Meet Roxanne St. Claire’s “bullet catcher”—bodyguard Donovan Rush—who may have met his match in the sexually charged “Diamond Drop.” Debut author William Simon shows us what happens when the granddaughter of the president of the United States is kidnapped. And Lee Child’s pitch-perfect “I Heard a Romantic Story” puts a whole new spin on Love Is Murder.

Bodyguards, vigilantes, stalkers, serial killers, women (and men!) in jeopardy, cops, thieves, P.I.s, killers—these all-new stories will keep you thrilled and chilled late into the night.

19 Responses

  1. Perfect time to catch up on movies, Melissa….:) And reading! And editing! Always a bright side, if you look hard enough.

    (Keep in mind, this advice is coming from a guy who was yelling in less than 16 hours, “Lemme OUT of here! I’ve got things to DO, don’t have time to lay around.”)

    Relax! You’ll be back in action soon enough…:)

    • “Lemme OUT of here! I’ve got things to DO, don’t have time to lay around.” Yep, that’s exactly how I’m feeling right about now, Will! LOL I’ll keep working on the relaxing part. 🙂

  2. I agree with William. ENJOY and rest!

    Who is who is the picture (although I’m pretty sure I know which one is William!)

    • Thanks, Cyndi! Oops, forgot to label the picture. I must be losing it! LOL Left to right, Stacey Purcell (our wonderful chapter VP who brings in all the great speakers and plans one awesome conference!), William Simon (the fabulous famous author), Jennifer Bray-Weber (our amazing chapter President, Golden Heart Finalist, Pirate Lady and upcoming best selling author) and me. “The Usual Suspects” LOL

  3. Milk it, girl…milk it!! Sorry for your frustrations though…feel good!!!

    • LOL Tess! I’m trying, girl! Who knew it would be so hard to enjoy a little pampering. It’s definitely a good learning experience as well as wake up call for all of us.

  4. I’m not a sit-still person, either so I feel your pain. Well, maybe I don’t but I sympathize with you:-) Hope the two weeka passes quickly. In the meantime, curl up with a few more books by one of those fab authors. This is Pamela, BTW. WordPress won’t let me check in when I’m on the road:-(

  5. The book sounds awesome! Some of my favorite writers, and, of course, we’ve seen William on here so he’s almost one of us. LOL. Congrats, William! That’s some mighty fine company you keep.

    So glad you’re dealing with the pain….and, girl, let the other go. Deep breaths and remember, you’ll have all that control back again. Prayers for healing and getting up and around again 🙂

    Oh, and, Cyndi, the girl front center is Jennifer Bray-Webber. Love her! Mel looks pretty and the other girl is very familiar….

    • Thank you Liz! All prayers welcome! 🙂 I can see that control just around the corner…and it’s laughing at me! LOL Good will come of this though. My girls will know how to do the laundry and cook a bit before they get married. yeah!

  6. Left to right: Stacey Purcell, Jennifer Bray-Weber, and Melissa Ohnoutka aka “The Angels”!

  7. Oh Melissa, I know women who would love to be waited on – but I’m with you – I’m not one of them. I sit there, cranky and stale, mad at my body for letting me down. Mad at daytime TV. Mad at hubby because . . . well because he’s there.

    You’re halfway thorugh – may you coast the rest of the way.

    • Man, Laura. It’s like you’ve been spying on me. LOL Mad at hubby because he’s there…that’s the best one! 🙂 Got my stitches out today and everything looks good so I was feeling much better. 🙂

  8. Hugs Melissa. it’ll only get bad when *you* run out of clean underwear. Until then? the rest of that will get done by somebody.

    Enjoy your time off while you can! I too vote movie day, all day!

  9. I’m glad the surgery went well! Thanks for reminding me about the book, too. I knew I wanted it but forgot it was out. 🙂

    Part of me is appalled that you are frustrated that you can’t do dishes. But it’s obviously symptomatic of the lack of control and I can totally identify with that!

    Here’s a secret, though: You don’t have to be laid up to make your kids do dishes and laundry. It’s MUCH more satisfying to make them do it when you’re perfectly capable. 🙂 You said it, after all–you need to raise independent, self-reliant people, right?

    Good luck with the rest of your convalescence!

  10. The lack of control is the main issue here, Natalie. LOL It’s been great seeing that the family really can do this stuff without me. Go figure…Our goal as parents – Raise independent, self-reliant people. You are so right! Thanks for that! 🙂

  11. […] Love is Murder (everybodyneedsalittleromance.com) Share this:StumbleUponDiggPrintRedditFacebookTwitterEmailLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Show us some love and leave a comment!

