Why this post is late.

Okay, it’s late because I forgot about it last night.

But the reason it’s really late is because of this guy:

You know what this is? This is parenting. Sort of. This is what parents become. People who refuse to do anything that might have this:

Become this:

This guy who looks so calm and sweet (It’s really just because he’s buckled in) but don’t let the calmness fool you. He’s only playing you. When you release him from his cage he turns into a yelling, fighting THING. There is kicking. And jumping. and smashing of toys. I hear some people refer to as a “boy”.

So if that means avoiding the computer even though there are emails waiting to be sent (sorry editor!) or ignoring the blog (sorry yall!) you do that. So that you can keep having this:

And did I mention I have a new release? I don’t think I did! Rough Play, Book 2 in The Roughnecks is now available!

Jacob Iverson has plans. Distant plans, but they do exist. Find the right woman, eventually settle down and do the whole “white picket fence” routine. But until eventually comes, he’s having fun with right now. Then he meets Flora, who blows him back a step. Or two. Suddenly his distant plans are rushing up to meet him…only not quite the way he imagined.

Abandoned at seventeen, Flora Simms has made her way through the world, found life and family in the form of two best friends. Everything is just the way she likes it. From life to love to relationships, she knows what she wants, how she wants it, and doesn’t care if anyone agrees or not. And what she doesn’t want is someone trying to tie her down with long-term plans. But Jacob Iverson brings images of the future to her mind, and heart. Jacob somehow knows what she needs and he’s hitting all the right spots. But can Flora give up her idea of independence to let him in?

$2.99 at Amazon Kindle | B&N Nook | Kobo | AllRomanceEbooks | TMP | Smashwords | Bookstrand

Coming soon in print from Amazon | B&N | TMP

Add to your Goodreads Shelf

This week I put my heroes on a game show! Stop by Deep In The Heart Romance and leave me a comment and you’ll be entered for a chance at Ella Drake’s Desert Blade! It’s a Near-Future, Science Fiction Romance, Post-Apocalyptic — Novella!

11 Responses

  1. Cute, Keri. Yay on the new release!

  2. Yep, I’ve got one of those too! LOL He’s 13 now. All I can say is hang on tight. It’s gonna be a wild and bumpy ride! 🙂

    Congratulations on the new release!!!

    • Thanks, Melissa! But don’t they sleeper harder at 13? Yesterday morning I sat at my computer and typed for maybe 5minutes. i think my clacking on the keyboard woke him (I’m in the next room). I didn’t dare risk it this morning!

  3. Okay, your kidlet is cute. Really.
    But did you guys SEE the butt on her cover? Holy Schmolie!!! Someone pass the smelling salts!
    Wowzer.

    • Thanks Laura! You know, I almost felt bad about posting kid pic, kid pic, kid pic, HOLY MACKEREL BACK AND BUTT! pic.

      but clearly I didn’t feel bad enough!

  4. How Scary to go from Picture one to the next to the last picture! hahahaha

    Seriously, I LOVE the pictures of your kiddo.

    Good luck with your new book. Looking forward to reading it.

    • You are not kidding Cyndi! I was in town this afternoon and a man stopped me, said long time no see. probably about 5 1/2 years ago since I saw him last when I worked outside the home. I pointed out my kid and he went O.O

      thanks!

  5. He went O.O, Keri, because you look like you’re 12. 😉

    He’s very sweet, sleeping or not. 🙂 All that other stuff that you called “boy,” well, I suppose it’s more common in young males, but it’s certainly not lacking in young females. I’ve heard horror stories…!

    Not that I have any, myself.

  6. The pictures are precious–ALL of them:-) Congrats onthe new release!

  7. Cute pictures.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

Show us some love and leave a comment!

